We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Hotel was close to everything in Asheville.Very clean. Breakfast was excellent as well. Great value compared to other hotels that are in the area. Only a few minutes from downtown Asheville, which was very nice. Also not far from the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

Another outstanding stay in Asheville, NC. We just got back from our annual Christmas visit to Asheville. We stayed at the Best Western and everything was fantastic. We have been staying here for many years. It is close to all of the fun things to do in Asheville. The property owners are always improving the rooms, or grounds. I would recommend the Best Western in Ashville to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Excellent off-season rate (mid-December) in a completely and recently renovated hotel, which makes the value hard to beat. Close to restaurants of all kinds and only a couple of miles from downtown. On a main road, but well-insulated against traffic noise and other annoyances.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

made a reservation 2 months in advance, needed ground floor room due to disability. Upon check-in was informed they only had a ground floor room for 2 of the 4 nights. I asked if 2 months wasn't enough lead time & was told they don't actually check availability until you check in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank helpful60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

When I travel alone I will only stay in an inside room. The room was spacious and really quiet for being on a busy road. Loved the jacuzzi where you can relax, and watch TV if you like. The breakfast area was very nice and the food was good. I will definitely be staying there when ever I travel to the Asheville area in the future.

Room Tip: The inside rooms are called suites and are very spacious. Most of the rooms open directly to the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice location, quite, easy location to Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore, and Grove Park Inn. Main Street provides many good places to eat and shop for the daily needs of travelers, Within minutes of downtown by expressway or local roads.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our experiences at Best Western hotels are always clean, friendly and reliable. This was no different. We really love staying at Best Westerns. We tried several of the chain hotels when we first started traveling and Best Westerns are the only hotels that offer consistently nice stays.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
962 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £65 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing