We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“January stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crawfordsville, Indiana
2 reviews
“January stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very comfortable beds and clean rooms . Convenient for a visit to Biltmore and other surrounding attractions. Breakfast was excellent with hot and cold choices as well as fresh fruit. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaairey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    490
    175
    53
    46
See reviews for
476
568
80
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hobart, indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent value- breakfast would cost $10-15 in outside restaurant. There was eggs, 2 meats, biscuits & gravy, waffles, hot and cold cereal, fruit juice and great coffee. This hotel is close to 2 movie theatres, lots of restaurants on tunnel road less than a mile away, 2 shopping malls, right off I-40. We were very pleased

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank vacationjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The Best Western was easy to get to, easy to check-in and out and the breakfast was more than just cereal and milk. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Reservations were a snap. The rooms were clean and very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Franklin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Suitable for our purposes. Clean, nice decor, comfortable beds, great free breakfast, and convenient location. Customer service needs huge improvement. Stood there for minutes while the girl wouldn't even look up & has 'no idea' where to get an ice scraper. Wasn't nice or helpful each time someone from our group approached. Otherwise it would have been perfect.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aaj179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is one of the best experiences I have ever had renting a room online. The room was priced low, but the quality was that of a much more expensive room. The decor was updated and tasteful. The room was clean. Water pressure and temperature in the short was perfect and the Jacuzzi tub was wonderful! The staff helpful and friendly. The need was very comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located and the room was easy to get to. A dream stay.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earthangell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Having stayed her before on at least three occasions, I felt comfortable in reserving another visit, confident everything would be neat, clean and comfortable. It was. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The door in my room does not seal at all and there is a huge draft coming in the room. The bathroom is tiny and I can hear everything happening in the parking lot. It is very clean though and the beds are ok. Decent TV and it has a fridge and microwave. Big decent breakfast severed for a long while in the morning. Beware that Hotwire calls this a 3 star hotel, which it definitely is not. Two star maximum. It is in desperate need of a full refinish to make the rooms look new.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing