We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as nice as last time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tenn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just as nice as last time”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here a few years back and it was nice then and it was just as nice this time. Right in the middle of everything, nice free breakfast and a very clean room. Hope to stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    482
    174
    53
    46
See reviews for
460
560
80
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Family is spending two days in Asheville to visit Biltmore Estate and Mountains on way to beach- and traveling with our dog! I wanted to find a pet friendly hotel that wouldn't break the bank. TripAdvisor reviews for the Best Western were great, but I was still leery. Well, y'all steered me right! The room is extremely clean, well appointed (microwave, fridge, in room safe), and the beds are comfortable. Only slight negative is the bathroom is tiny, but it is clean so not a huge deal. Hotel has a nice outdoor pool. Price is GREAT! What a find!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank trippinKYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this pet friendly property! The rooms and bathrooms appear recently updated. There is a nice, little, clean green area for pets. Convenient location. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Oh my gracious the king size bed was terrible. We had to buy a pad to put on it. Breakfast was just Soso and coffee not good. They didn't clean room one day so had to go front desk. She didn't seem to care and it was almost 5pm. They did clean room. Some man knocked on door and just invited himself into room. Wife was in bathroom with door cracked. Anyway enough said, I wouldn't stay here. Lot of noisy 18 wheeler park here too. Nice city but motor Inn was bad.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loxahatchee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

very nice hotel clean friendly front desk good breakfast well lite parking area highly recommend this place to stay close to good restaurants and town easy drive all the way around while there go to the biltmore estate very close

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDW561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Like a lot of Best Westerns, this is an older property, with exterior room doors. It is clean, and in a great close-in Asheville location - convenient to downtown, Biltmore, and all Asheville attractions. Beds were new and comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from Tunnel Rd. for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carleton Place, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room was clean and spacious, complete with microwave and mini-fridge.
Beds were very comfortable. We could not hear the traffic even though we faced the highway (Room 118).
Breakfast was good - the usual cereal, toast, waffles, yoghurt, fruit, juice, coffee.

It was a little challenging getting to the Best Western, as it borders 2 highways (Hwy 243 and 70), but once we learned the route, we had no problems.

Moe’s Original BBQ restaurant was recommended to us and it did not disappoint. We ate there twice and should have eaten there the last day, but sadly ate elsewhere.

We would stay here again and give it 4 ½*.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLov2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
924 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing