We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Folly Beach 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Panama City Bea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Folly Beach 2014”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location and value. Would use this location again if in the area. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to major routes and attractions. We would stay at this location again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    478
    174
    53
    45
See reviews for
456
553
80
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I actually stayed here last fall. I neglected to leave a review back then but wanted to be sure to do so. The main reason is because I am impressed with their usb charging station set up on the nightstand next to the bed. Something as simple as that was very much appreciated. I have done a lot of domestic travel in the last year or so, and can't recall any other hotels providing that. (Aloft in Asheville might have as well, but that is considerably more $).
Besides that, the hotel was reasonably priced, clean and had newer, modern furnishings.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hollyNhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The first room we were given was a fire hazard. 4 appliances hooked to one outlet, which was causing the circuit to overload and trip. The receptionist didn't not want to move us to another room and didn't care at all. The food for breakfast was pretty bad. The fruit was spoiled and the eggs were grainy...I didn't know it was possible to have grainy eggs but they were. I would never stay in this particular Best Western again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

VERY CLEAN and COMFORTABLE, roomy, dog friendly and convenient. Located in a more modern part of Asheville.Easy access to restaurants, shopping, the Biltmore Estate, hospital, Baseball Park and downtown. Best value we have found in the half dozens places we've stayed in town. This is a dog friendly hotel (which concerned my highly allergic to dog hair wife). The woman at the front desk said that they put the folks with dogs in the building at the back of the property that borders the woods (so the owners can walk their pets. The rooms in front building were used for not pet owners. She never had any problems with her allergies. Breakfast buffet available and they also have conference rooms for events.

Room Tip: pet friendly and non-pet friendly rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Check in / check out pleasant and efficient. Rooms are clean and reasonably priced, staff very helpful, provided information for downtown area restaurants. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked with complementary items. We will definately return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manson, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions over the past few years, always in a the pet-friendly section behind the pool. We appreciate the convenient location of the hotel for the variety of activities we've enjoyed in Asheville, and our pets seem to like the grassy area for their relief and to check the local pee-mail. The hotel staff has been consistently friendly and helpful. We highly recommend visiting Asheville and staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After a full day in Asheville we needed a room for the night before heading back to Tennessee. After finding several motels already fully booked, we pulled into the Best Western and snagged the very last room! (Hoorah!)

From the road, the motel doesn't stand out, but upon pulling in I was pleased to find an establishment that is obviously well maintained. The front desk clerk was extremely helpful, friendly and obviously works in an environment she enjoys! She made check-in a breeze and we were in our room within 10 minutes of pulling in.

We were assigned room 205 (on the upper level of the further most building) with a nice view of the pool.

Upon entering I was pleasantly surprised at both the size and cleanliness of the room! I was even more surprised (in this price range) to find a microwave and mini fridge.

After putting down our bags the kids changed into their swimsuits and we were able to enjoy the pool until closing (10pm) although the wonderful woman on staff allowed our children to swim until almost 11. The pool area is lovely. Very basic, but shows the same amount of quality maintenance as the rest of the motel. The water was crystal clear and free of floating debris.

If I had to make a complaint it *might* be that our beds were on the firm side. But this is just our opinion as we like our mattresses to be very soft! .

All in all, we were very happy with our stay. And will be back the next time we're in town!

Pros:
- Large, clean room
- Microwave and fridge in room
- Easy access to and from parking
- Nice, clean large pool
- Convenient Asheville location (close to retail shopping, food and interstate)
- Nice buffet breakfast for the price

Cons:
- With full bookings, breakfast was a little chaotic
- Beds are firmer than average (although this highly subjective)

Room Tip: We had room 205, nice views of the pool to keep an eye on the kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peelie_Dutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing