We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveller rating
829
564
202
59
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
564
202
59
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernswestern hotelsroom was cleantunnel roadasheville biltmorewafflesthe blue ridge parkwayconvenient locationstay there againfree breakfastbreakfast barfirst flooreasy accessgreat place to stayclose to downtownnice staymotel
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights while visiting city of Asheville and Biltmore with family of 5 in July. Friendly and helpful staff. With free breakfast and swimming pool it seemed to be a good value compared with other hotel prices I looked at in Asheville area. Location provides easy access to downtown and Biltmore. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank C8444QQdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The outside of this hotel is somewhat deceiving, it looks like an older Best Western. The inside is beautifully renovated. Our room was a hot tub room in the main part of the hotel. It was so clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, etc. It was quiet at night. There was an outdoor pool, with nice seating available around it. It wasn't heated, but it was pretty hot outside anyway. There wasn't anything in walking distance of the hotel, but it was a short drive to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skytravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great stay, everything was wonderful. Everyone was very professional an pleasant. The room was very clean and neat, the bed was comfortable. I liked the decor. Our stay was very pleasant. I will defiantly stay here again if we ever travel here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiegail143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent location and value. Would use this location again if in the area. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to major routes and attractions. We would stay at this location again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I actually stayed here last fall. I neglected to leave a review back then but wanted to be sure to do so. The main reason is because I am impressed with their usb charging station set up on the nightstand next to the bed. Something as simple as that was very much appreciated. I have done a lot of domestic travel in the last year or so, and can't recall any other hotels providing that. (Aloft in Asheville might have as well, but that is considerably more $).
Besides that, the hotel was reasonably priced, clean and had newer, modern furnishings.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank hollyNhollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews