We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Fancy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Fine hotel, especially when you plan on exploring the whole time and not spending much time at the hotel. Wish it were a bit closer to downtown so we could have walked, but it was a short drive. Only problem was the rate increase for a Fri & Sat stay-- $179/night and then dropped to $109 on Sun night-- so frustrating!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We decided to visit Biltmore as a last minute thing and found these guys with very reasonable rates around 10 minutes away from the Estates, first time I stayed at a Best Western and I think they're a great value. Very comfortable clean rooms. They also serve hot breakfast which is a surprise for what I paid. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overnight passing through area. From on line reviews believed hotel to be renovated with interior rooms. Upon arrival learned only interior rooms were King suites, all others exterior rooms. Heard another guest ask same question. Room not ready upon arrival at 5 p.m. Room needed airing out. Was non-smoking room. Front desk friendly. Appeared to have lots of guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were looking for a place to stay near the Biltmore. It was a good, clean hotel. We swam in the pool. It was clean, and the family enjoyed it. The hotel is near the road, but we only heard the traffic while swimming, not while in our room. The breakfast seemed to be good. Unfortunately, we came at the end, and it was mostly gone. My husband and daughter had biscuits and gravy which they said was good. I ended up with a waffle as there was nothing left.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mom2three850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

was clean, comfortable, Bathroom tile floor dangerously slippery when wet, issue with room cards deactivated after 24 hours of our booked in advance, 2 day stay. Quite a bit of noise in the daytime from the Maintenance Workshop, 2 rooms from ours, hammering, sawing, banging etc

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 96gaild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel location is great in that it was close to downtown and different restaurant choices. Best of all it was just a couple blocks down the street from a Starbucks. Bad thing about the location was that it was next to the road so you could hear the traffic. The decor was a bit dated and door was heavy and hard to close but for the price that wasn't a problem. They had a good selection for the hot breakfast, making waffles is always fun.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Verna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A/C noise - sporadic internet - can't use cell phone in the room - no reception - lack of cleanliness - booked room at special rate - email offer for Rewards Members - didn't get that rate at check out - it wasn't based on number of days stayed but the room was so objectionable - stayed one night instead of 7 as planned - moved to another hotel - that was so far superior and not much more in cost.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gloria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Address: 501 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £61 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing