We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly, fine for a one night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pet friendly, fine for a one night stay.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stopped here for a night on our way back east from Nashville. The motel is convenient to downtown, but roads can be a bit tricky even with a GPS. After checking in the desk receptionist had me sign something that says we won't leave our dog alone in the evenings. We are new pet owners and didn't think to ask about leaving pets alone when we booked the place. Of course, we had planned to explore Asheville that night, so we talked it over with the receptionist and all was OK as long as our dog wasn't out of control and disturbing other guests. From what I'm reading on Tripadvisor, this section of the motel is designated for pets anyway. Several guests were enjoying the pool, though we didn't have time. Breakfast was fine, a few hot items, nothing fancy, just enough to get you going for the day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gretchgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    488
    175
    53
    46
See reviews for
472
565
80
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here last night . We chose it to be near Biltmore Village-turns out that it is 10 minutes from Biltmore near I240. The room was very well appointed with refrigerator and microwave-also dog friendly-$10 extra/night. The breakfast was much nicer than usual with nice warm biscuits with scrambled eggs and link sausage, as well as the usual cereals, yogurts, juices, etc. Would recommend, but don't expect it to be near Biltmore village.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just about four miles from downtown. Very convenient to I240.
The hotel was nice and clean, the furnishings and finishes seemed to be new. I am hypersensitive to smell and the less expensive hotels/motels seem to use a terrible cleaner. It typically goes away and we always opt for the towel/trash service and only have to deal with it for a few hours in the beginning. If you can't be downtown (at the GPI or Biltmore, of course), this is a nice option.

Room Tip: I've heard the inside king rooms were recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Difficult to find...navigation to local target sites also a challenge, but maybe that's just the way
Asheville sprawls. Room was clean, service better than average. There is wi-fi, and 24/7 free
fax. Breakfast fare was average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billfsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buchanan, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel. It is very convenient to the highways and all sights in Asheville. The pool was refreshing after a long day of touring. Many restaurants close by, both chains and local. We would use this hotel again if visiting the Asheville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights post attending Clear Creek Ranch. Very convenient to downtown Asheville and Biltmore. Room was very clean and quiet, despite being close to the roadway. Unfortunately the pool was not able to be used the first day and was somewhat crowded the second night, but otherwise a very nice hotel and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just average, no restaurant within walking distance, noisy. Whirlpool rooms were referred to as suites yet they are only rooms with a whirlpool across from the bed. Standard rooms are noisy, yet comfortable. Comforter on bed was dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.8 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
934 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 501 Tunnel Road, Asheville, NC 28805-1824 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Of Asheville Biltmore East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Asheville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Best Western Asheville Biltmore East
Asheville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing