We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“STAY AWAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This place should be condemned! Filthy! Strong, unpleasant odor when I unlocked the door. Should have not entered the room. No security lock on the door, stained, worn, carpet and furniture. Bathroom light would not come on. TV remote didn't work. NASTY. Pictures are deceptive. Must be of a different hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 47ssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    95
    164
    165
    156
See reviews for
296
179
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prior Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The chairs and carpet have lots of stains. The whole place looked like it was ready to be torn down for redevelopment. The free breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and helpfull but I would not stay there again. We where on a 23 day road trip/vacation. Ramada is going down fast and based on this I would rather take my chances on a Days Inn.

Room Tip: Find a Choice Hotel. The other 21 days of our trips we stayed at Choice Hotels and did not have an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tginmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Asheville hotels

Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The location of this property is great--close to plenty of places to eat and to the interstate. The rooms were pretty bad--definitely not up to normal Ramada standards. It is a very dated and plenty of things needed minor repairs. The biggest disappointment was the closing of the hot tub--it wasn't just closed but ripped out and it looked like it had been that way for a while. There was not notice on the property's website about it being closed. Major disappointment!! We thought we would try the "heated" indoor pool. Definitely NOT heated--it was one of those indoor-outdoor connected pools and the temperature of the water was the same on both sides!! There was a good free breakfast with hot food from the Shoney's located on the hotel property. Still, a big let down from previous stays.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfaulds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I spent 4 nights at The Ramada Biltmore West with my wife for a conferance. We stayed in one of the exterior rooms as I like to be able to step out for fresh air. The room was clean but it was detiorating. We always had trouble getting our key to work. One day we had to go to the desk 3 times for a new key and finally a maid came along and let us in. We changed rooms because the king bed we had was so hard only to find the the twin beds were just as hard. Some people like a hard bet so that can just be our preferance. The first room had wet carpet and the second room had no floor mat for the shower and was very slippery so we put a hand towel in it. The blow dryer was loose from the wall. The breakfast was from the I-hop next door and wsan't bad but could have been fresher. Would I stay her again? I guess if I just needed a place to sleep without any frills. The price however should be lower if they are not going to make upgrades and if they don't it won't be there long.

Room Tip: try the interoir rooms they might be better kept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed overnight in this hotel during a car trip we took down the Blue Ridge Parkway. The hotel is located out of town but convenient enough to restaurants and shopping. Don’t be fooled by the name it is nowhere near downtown or the Biltmore. I could not hear the clerk at check-in because of the live Mariachi Band. Thankfully we were placed at the back of the hotel. Parking is convenient. There is also an IHOP adjoining the hotel. The hotel is very dated. Free breakfast is offered, but IHOP is tempting. There is a laundry area on site.

The beds were comfortable with nice linens. The rooms are sizeable, clean, tidy, full of local travel info, but very dated.

Overall my stay wasn’t great or bad. It is a little subpar in comparison to most Ramada standards. The price was reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkennedy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

This property is a mess. It's old, and showing it's years in nearly every area. This can't be a corporate owned hotel as there is no way a "real" Ramada would be allowed to operate in such a rundown condition. Frankly it should be closed, gutted and completely refurbished.
I've been in places like Motel Six and Hotel Eight that were in better shape.

A short list of issues includes

Worn, stained, and torn carpet in room and common areas.
Broken chairs in room.
Bathroom ceiling textured paint peeling and broken toilet tank top.
Mold and mildew in many spots.
Non existent internet signal
Pool and hot tub under construction
Old cheap TV with broken remote
Broken tile all through common area.

The only reason I didn't rate this a Horrible is that there seems to be a slow attempt to bring this hotel back from the dead.

We had a better than average bed with very nice pillows.
Newer equipment in the fitness center.
And a pretty descent breakfast bar

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The staff of the motel was very friendly.

My reservation was not in the clerk's computer and it was a good thing I had my reservation confirmation copy with me or I wouldn't have gottenthe quoted rate.

My bed was very comfortable. There needs to be better placement and more electrical outlets in the rooms. I carry a ventolator and a CPAP machine with me as well as a phone charger and again, it was a good thing I had an extension cord with me. Still, I didn't like having to bend over the beaureau to plug in my devices.

The morning buffet breakfast food was delicious and well presented.

The hot tub was out of order and the desk clerk said it might be 4 months before it would be fixed. Say What? ?

Room Tip: ask for inside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Free P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
7.0 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#55 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Property: Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Address: 275 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Ramada Hotel Biltmore West
Ramada Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing