We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Ranked #56 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
“Convenient, Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at this older by recently renovated Ramada which had an IHOP in the hotel which our kids loved for breakfast the next day. Also convenient to other restaurants we were able to walk-to during the days we stayed like Applebee's and Crackell Barrel. Rooms were clean, friendly staff and easy to find off the interstate.

Room Tip: Request the interior corridor rooms that face the atrium and indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    94
    161
    162
    150
See reviews for
291
175
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

We took one look at the room and left! The room smelled of cat urine, the bed sheets were ripped, and there was a large nasty stain on the curtain. On the way back to the font desk, we noticed several beer cans near the outdoor pool, and several males "detailing" a vehicle in the parking lot. I wish I would of taken photos for you all.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunningm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, NC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

OK, so no, this isn't a five-star hotel. I would think people would realize that based on the price. My son wanted to go to a hotel with an indoor pool for his birthday, so we chose this one based on the ammenities and price. The room was older style, with updated furnishings. Not super fancy, but totally suited our purposes. We swam in the indoor and outdoor pool. Relaxed in the sauna (not the nicest I've seen, but it worked), and soaked in the hot tub (which did start off with massive bubble bath bubbles, but seemed to settle down through the night). There were pool tables, a putt-putt area, a game room (half the games worked, seemed to be enough to please the kids), and a play area (toddler climb structure and play house). From around 7 - 9 pm the atruim was packed, almost like a party. We had so much fun meeting other guests and hanging out with so much to do! In the morning we swam some more (awesome pool hours - 8am until 11pm) and a perfectly fine (not gourmet!) free breakfast. My honest review is that it was so weird and retro and awesome! If you don't mind casual and are travelling with children, I would recommend this hotel (get an indoor room)!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada M, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time with us at the Ramada Biltmore West! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great service, friendly staff, definitely recommend the family suite rooms, great choice to eat on site at IHOP and Applebee's.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

If I could give this hotel a negative rating, I would. We had a horrible experience with them. I made a reservation a couple of months before for a King 2-room suite. When we arrived to check in we were charged for the "suite" but on entering the room, it was only a regular (in poor condition too) king bed room. We went back to the desk to explain the problem. The desk clerk was EXTREMELY rude to us. The first words out of her mouth were "Well, it's not my fault!" Then she proceeded to tell us that no such room existed so the manager had given us that room instead. NOT COOL. We were being charged for something that apparently didn't even exist. It was a holiday weekend so finding another hotel was almost impossible. We did manage to find something else but it was twice the cost. The clerk didn't even apologize or attempt to fix the problem in any way. My hasband called the Ramada 800 # to complain but hasn't heard anything back whatsoever. We will definitely think twice before booking with Ramada.

Room Tip: Dont pick this hotel! Horrible service! Horrible rooms! Fraudulent business practices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestar4501, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
We are sorry that you had a problem with the checkin process at our hotel. We king suite you had reserved was not in order for the days that the room had been booked, it was an issue that we were unable to fix before you arrived at the hotel. Normally we would call the guest ahead of time to let them know, but did not have a working number on file. I have personally called the guest of this review and apoligized to him and we hope he will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel has a good breakfast , my rooms is large with a flat screen tv, My kids love the pool and the play areas. we were able to walk to applebes for dinner and got 10% off with our room key.thanks for this great stay......

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mello_vargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestar4501, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
I am glad that you had a pleasant experience here at the hotel and that you used all the great amenities that we offer to you at no extra cost. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Tazewell, Tennessee, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

The hotel rooms are the full window front, old style. The entire front wall moves with the door. The room has several holes in the wall, the sink handle has black crud buildup in it, the carpet looks old and dirty, and just about everything is in disrepair. Our room was supposed to be a suite, but it is just two double beds in a room with a couch. No desk, just a small round table with two chairs.
We are here with points, so the stay is free, but we would rather pay to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have balconies. Inside, or even numbered, rooms face inside atrium. Outside, or od...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestar4501, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
We here at the hotel are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do take your comments seriously and will look into the issues you have brought up. We are in the process of doing repairs to the property. We are putting new furniture in the rooms and updating the look of the inside and outside. Hopefully you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#37 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
7.0 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#55 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Property: Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Address: 275 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Ramada Hotel Biltmore West
Ramada Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing