We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West
Ranked #62 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 25 June 2012

good experience , my kids pass a great time in the pool area and the putting area , breakfast is good , i would return again

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

I reserved 4 rooms for our family for a wedding in the Asheville area. One couple had a pet, so I had to find a place that would accomodate the pet. This one did, and the location was good. Some of the reviews concerned me and I didn't know what we would actually find when we got there. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. It isn't new; it isn't fancy. There were areas that definitely needed maintenance (ex: the sink in our room dripped constantly and the doorknob had punched an actual hole in the wall.) But, for the money, the room was large and it was clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were a crisp white, clean and comfortable. There were plenty of complimentary coffee packets and the nice newer single-cup brewer.
The complimentary breakfast was a total bust, however. If you want a small cereal or toast breakfast, this is fine. If you really want a good breakfast, go to the IHOP that is on premises. You'll be a lot happier with that.
The other 3 rooms had similar conditions. One door lock was balky and it took an employee to get it open. But all in all, for the price, this is a decent place to stay and we would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Request an inside room if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieSue_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at this older by recently renovated Ramada which had an IHOP in the hotel which our kids loved for breakfast the next day. Also convenient to other restaurants we were able to walk-to during the days we stayed like Applebee's and Crackell Barrel. Rooms were clean, friendly staff and easy to find off the interstate.

Room Tip: Request the interior corridor rooms that face the atrium and indoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We took one look at the room and left! The room smelled of cat urine, the bed sheets were ripped, and there was a large nasty stain on the curtain. On the way back to the font desk, we noticed several beer cans near the outdoor pool, and several males "detailing" a vehicle in the parking lot. I wish I would of taken photos for you all.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bunningm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

OK, so no, this isn't a five-star hotel. I would think people would realize that based on the price. My son wanted to go to a hotel with an indoor pool for his birthday, so we chose this one based on the ammenities and price. The room was older style, with updated furnishings. Not super fancy, but totally suited our purposes. We swam in the indoor and outdoor pool. Relaxed in the sauna (not the nicest I've seen, but it worked), and soaked in the hot tub (which did start off with massive bubble bath bubbles, but seemed to settle down through the night). There were pool tables, a putt-putt area, a game room (half the games worked, seemed to be enough to please the kids), and a play area (toddler climb structure and play house). From around 7 - 9 pm the atruim was packed, almost like a party. We had so much fun meeting other guests and hanging out with so much to do! In the morning we swam some more (awesome pool hours - 8am until 11pm) and a perfectly fine (not gourmet!) free breakfast. My honest review is that it was so weird and retro and awesome! If you don't mind casual and are travelling with children, I would recommend this hotel (get an indoor room)!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada M, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time with us at the Ramada Biltmore West! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Great service, friendly staff, definitely recommend the family suite rooms, great choice to eat on site at IHOP and Applebee's.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

If I could give this hotel a negative rating, I would. We had a horrible experience with them. I made a reservation a couple of months before for a King 2-room suite. When we arrived to check in we were charged for the "suite" but on entering the room, it was only a regular (in poor condition too) king bed room. We went back to the desk to explain the problem. The desk clerk was EXTREMELY rude to us. The first words out of her mouth were "Well, it's not my fault!" Then she proceeded to tell us that no such room existed so the manager had given us that room instead. NOT COOL. We were being charged for something that apparently didn't even exist. It was a holiday weekend so finding another hotel was almost impossible. We did manage to find something else but it was twice the cost. The clerk didn't even apologize or attempt to fix the problem in any way. My hasband called the Ramada 800 # to complain but hasn't heard anything back whatsoever. We will definitely think twice before booking with Ramada.

Room Tip: Dont pick this hotel! Horrible service! Horrible rooms! Fraudulent business practices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluestar4501, Manager at Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

We are sorry that you had a problem with the checkin process at our hotel. We king suite you had reserved was not in order for the days that the room had been booked, it was an issue that we were unable to fix before you arrived at the hotel. Normally we would call the guest ahead of time to let them know, but did not have a working number on file. I have personally called the guest of this review and apoligized to him and we hope he will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#58 of 68 in Asheville
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
7.1 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#57 of 68 in Asheville
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#52 of 68 in Asheville
1,196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 68 in Asheville
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West

Address: 275 Smokey Park Hwy, Asheville, NC 28806-1140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £47 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Asheville / Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Ramada Hotel Biltmore West
Ramada Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing