We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The Sheraton is located in downtown Asheville, within walking distance to lots of cute restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is nothing special, but is a fine place to stay. Rooms were clean and nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night, and were glad it was only for one night. When we arrived the staff seemed nice so we were optimistic. The front desk employee even said she was moving us to a better room! Well when we got to the "better room" we were worried what the other room would have been like. The room smelled and was right outside the highway with all the noise. The bed was uncomfortable. The icing in the cake was when the road construction started right outside our window. We called the front desk but they made no apologies and said they could not move us, the construction will end at midnight! Don't take your chances staying here we won't be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrstna1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for bringing to my attention your concerns about your last stay. I certainly apologize that you did not have a perfect stay with us. We always try to provide the most comfortable rooms for our guests. I am sorry my staff was unable to move you because we were sold out the night of your stay. You mentioned some road construction noise during the night and I want to apologize for my associate telling you it would stop at midnight. Unfortunately the North Carolina DOT does not let us know when they will be working on the roads so that is beyond our control. However, my staff should have compensated you in some way. Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience. Your experience is not our standard nor our norm. I would love to have you come stay with us again and allow me the opportunity to make your stay uncomplicated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

if you're looking to stay downtown just a short walk from all the bars and restaurants (5-10 minute walk, tops, depending on where you are going), then this is probably a good hotel for you. quality wise, it's definitely one of the lower end sheraton's i've ever stayed at, but that being said, it was fine. it wasn't dirty or anything like that. it just looked and felt old. my only real complaints were that they only had fridges in some of the rooms - but not ours (despite what they told us when we were making the reservations) - and the beds were kind of short. i mean almost laughably! i'm 6'2, and so it didn't come as much of a surprise when my feet didn't fit on the bed, but i was surprised when my sister, who was also staying in the hotel and is only 5'7, said the bed was too small for her too! they also only have one elevator, which could take a little time to wait for, so i usually took the stairs. but the pool was very nice, and it looked like they had a nice steak restaurant off the lobby. i can't say for sure because i didn't eat there (why would you when you're staying in a restaurant-mecca like asheville?!) so i would say that, if you're biggest priorty is location to downtown restaurants and bars, i would recommend this hotel and stay here again myself. especially if you can get a good deal on a room. i was here for the bele chere music festival and so all the prices in town were maxed out. the sheraton charged $220 a night that weekend, but normally you should be able to get a room here for well under a hundred.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yankeebaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Asheville. We were searching for a reasonably priced, clean and centrally located hotel within walking distance to all the downtown area has to offer and close to major roads/highways. We found it all at the Four Points. It was an easy walk to all downtown venues and could easily drve to other areas in Ashevile and surrounding towns. There was plenty of free parking at the hotel. The only negative was some street noise but it didn't really bother us. We stayed busy and only used the room for sleeping/bathing. The bed was comfortable. Overall, we thought it was a great experience and will return.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank MHSTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We have been to Asheville several times and usually stay at B&Bs which are charming but pricey. This time we wanted to keep our costs down and stayed at the Four Points. It's fairly large for a Four Points. Rooms are large and clean. The outdoor pool is a wonderful amenity on a hot summer day. The best part about it is that it's a short walk to all the downtown shops and restaurants. There is a large restaurant on site but I don't know why anyone would eat there with so many great options elsewhere (try Tupelo Honey Cafe and Early Girl Eatery).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Bad news from the get go. Walked into the room it smelled like smoke. I called the front desk to make sure we were given a non smoking room.... The sarcastic response was... The whole hotel is non smoking. No empathy, no offer to switch. Fine ok, I can deal with it.. Nothing a little bit of lysol couldn't handle. We unpack ,get comfy. Front desk calls to check on us. We tell them we are fine... That is until 20 minutes later when my husband goes to the bathroom and a ROACH jumps out of the towels and up the spiket. At the same time I am trying to order a movie. I get a message saying I'm not checked in. I call the front desk . He confines that we are checked in. I tell him about the roach. He sends the maintenance man up. The maintenance man comes and let's out an exasperated whistle... As though he has no clue how to fix the issue... And again looks confused when I explain the roach situation. Fine. We ask to move. Concierge proceeds to blame the tv problem on the fact that we booked with expedia. Then accusingly says" when I called you 15 minutes ago you said the room was fine." My reponse was.." that was before the roaches decided to introduce themselves"... As though I am allowed to recind my "fine". We move to our new room... Have same issues with the tv. Call the front desk and find out that the tv service that all the hotels in the area use some times experience a traffic jame on the server . ..hmm so the problem is not expedia after all. The rooms are just ok, older and dingy.They say all the wrong things . Exhibit no empathy.. . They are clueless about customer service .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shooz458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2011

Thank you for bringing to my attention your concerns about your last stay. I certainly apologize that you did not have a perfect stay with us and if any of my staff was rude to you. We are a non-smoking facility and charge a $200 smoking fee for people who are non-compliant. My staff should have moved you to a different room immediately. As far as insects go, we do not have roaches in our building, we are inspected twice a month by a company that is Starwood approved as per standard. I have researched the incident with the movie and have discovered it was a problem with our cable provider so I certainly apologize for that inconvenience. Your experience is not the Four Points standard nor our norm. I would love to have you come stay with us again and allow me the opportunity to make your stay uncomplicated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here because we were in town for the Mumford and Sons concert. Great location... we were close to everything. The staff were super nice and helpful. Our room was roomy and nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohio_jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
1,004 reviews
AC Hotel Asheville Downtown
#37 of 66 in Asheville
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £82 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing