We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay was fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 31 July 2013

There were so many differing reviews of this hotel; I was curious to experience it. Our room was modern and clean. Yes, the sheet did come untucked easily, and there wasn't a lot of maneuvering room near the toilet/tub, but it was all fine. The continental breakfast buffet ($6 when we were there) included bread, pastries, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, grits, cereal, and coffee, and was a real bargain. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. It was a nice walk to all of the downtown spots, and we walked everywhere. I found this to be an excellent place from which to tour Asheville downtown. (Ask about the birth year rate if you are staying more than one night.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginiatravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Virginiatravel1,

Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy your time here and the downtown Asheville area. Please come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

511 - 517 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Our stay was just "ok". The rooms were quite musty smelling, like they had some sort of water damage at some point. The bathroom water didn't get warm very quickly; the shower was tricky -- it took quite a while for the water to get hot and then it got too HOT to handle. The work-out facility was very small. We had trouble with air conditioner making awful noises; convinced the front desk it was really an issue, and they sent someone up to work on, then we didn't have a cooled room for the full day after. The location of the hotel was very convenient - right in the heart of downtown Asheville. Bathroom was also very small, with no exhaust fan. So after a shower, you couldn't stand to be in the bathroom to get ready. Cost for our third night there (Friday night) got very expensive because there was a festival in town starting that day, which we weren't aware of when we made reservations. The festival was fun though, so ....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taycamsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear taycamsmom,

Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the issues you had with your room. If you could please contact the hotel directly we would like to know which room you were in so that we can further investigate these issues. I hope you will allow us another chance at a better stay in the future.

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed this past weekend during the Bele Chere festival. We found the staff to be very friendly, the breakfast buffet was top notch and the bed was more comfortable then the bed at the Grove Park Inn. It was about a 5 minute walk to all the restaurants and bars in downtown Asheville. We enjoyed our stay. And the place was very quiet, especially considering we were there for a music festival. We had one little issue in our room and they were quick to resolve the problem. Amble parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrswade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear mrswade,

Pleased to hear you had a great stay during Bele Chere weekend. I'm glad we were able to resolve the issue with your room. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Asheville's Four Points Sheraton. The location is very good for walking around downtown. Our room was very nice - large and well-appointed, exceptionally comfortable bed and bedding, and very clean..Even had a small refrigerator in our room that we didn't expect. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghaynes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Hi ghaynes57,

We definitely want you to stay again! Thanks for the great comments. We sincerely hope you had a great time here and appreciate your business.

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the convenient location of this hotel to the downtown area. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean with very comfortable beds. It has an onsite restaurant and bar but it did not seem to have many customers while we were there. The front desk area could stand a little updating but lobby furnishings were nice. It is located very close to I-240 but the noise was not a problem at all for sleeping. Also it would be nice to have queen beds instead of full size beds in the double rooms. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Hi Fayhil,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We appreciate the comments regarding location, staff and rooms. Thank you for your business and please come see us again the next time you're in the Asheville area!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was my first time staying at a FourPoints. It will be my last time too. The room was just old and I felt dirty. This hotel reminds me of a Holiday Inn. The restaurant was just gross for breakfast. I left for a Starbucks in town. There is an awesome hotel across the street that is much nicer in scale.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAgal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear CAgal_13,

I'm very sorry to hear that your stay did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback will be reviewed with the management team. It is my hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide you with an honest, comfortable and uncomplicated stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Asheville is a wonderful town with lots of great food and shopping. This hotel is within walking distance to it all. The rooms are just the right size although the restrooms are a little small. The showers, however, are very nice. The beds are quite comfortable and cozy. The front lobby staff is so helpful. We had a little issue but they helped us very quickly and to our satisfaction. Shannon is a wonderful manager. The restaurant on premises has a great buffet for breakfast. The fitness center is adequate. If it doesn't work for you, then use your room key to visit the YMCA right next door. We will definitely visit the hotel again next time we visit Asheville.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheArdsofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

TheArdsof151,

Thank you so much for the great review! Your comments are very encouraging and will be shared with the team. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to Asheville!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
998 reviews
Downtown Inn & Suites
#47 of 66 in Asheville
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: £91 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Four Points
Asheville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing