We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had no problems with this hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had no problems with this hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for three nights. We found the room to be very nice, clean and quiet. The bed was comfy. The bathroom was rather small with hardly any counter space, however. The location was great! Just a short walk to the downtown area which is a plus; you have to pay to park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Patsy S,

Thank you for your positive review. We are always pleased when our guests can have an uncomplicated stay. Your feedback is always appreciated. I hope that we can have you and yours back soon, but until then, take care and thank you for choosing FourPoints.


Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    295
    216
    97
    43
See reviews for
173
317
32
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I cannot recommend this hotel as I found men's shorts under my pillow when I went to bed - the bed obviously had not been stripped when the last guest left. The idea that housekeeping does not change the linens after each guest is disgusting and I would not trust the Four Points Sheraton in Asheville again. They are part of the Starwood Hotel Group and I certainly expected better.

The location (an easy walk to downtown) and the breakfast were good. I know this because we were given breakfast coupons as compensation for having to change rooms twice (the second room had dirty sheets). .We reluctantly stayed in a third room. This hotel definately has housekeeping issues. Check the bed before getting into it.

Room Tip: Ask if the sheets were changed after the previous occupant checked out. Mine were not!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephshul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I sincerely regret that we have missed a good opportunity to make your stay uncomplicated, but I can assure you that we will address every point you have mentioned with our staff and use your feedback as a learning opportunity. I would hope that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with the convenient, stress-free and satisfied service that will exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown and we appreciate your feedback.

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

This Sheraton was in a great location. We were able to walk downtown and the walk was very pleasant. It was just an old tired hotel....that needs to be updated to charge the price that is being charged for a room for one night. The bath is small and the rooms on the fifth floor, where we stayed, overlooked the interstate. If we had not taken a noise machine to drown out the highway noise it would have been difficult to tune it out to sleep. We used Starwood points and were "upgraded" to the fifth floor...which was not any special thing as far as we were concerned.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jetb18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear jetb18,

I am very sorry that your stay was not to your expectations. We do strive to make your stay as comfortable and uncomplicated as possible. The hotel is expected to be updated slowly over the 2014 year(as not to cause inconvenience for guests). I do apologize for the highway view , however being a downtown location, the view is mainly an urban scene. When it comes to upgrades; our hotel is a standard property. All of our rooms are the same; with only a few small amenities as a difference(fridge,microwave, etc). I never like hearing about a guest having an unsatisfactory stay, and very much appreciate the feedback. If there is anything we can do in the future to help better your accommodations please let us know.

Best regards,

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed a few nights at the Sheraton. Check in was quick. The hallways seemed a little out dated to me, but the room was very nice and clean. I had breakfast there one day and do not have any complaints. I got a great deal online. The location is excellent for a nice walk to the downtown Asheville area. Overall a good experience.

I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you, from all of us here at the FourPoints, for taking the time to give us a good review. I'm very pleased that you had a great stay,and hope that we can have you back soon. I hope that all is well, and please have a wonderful day.

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton head
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

The folks at the Four Points are friendly and well trained. However, I felt that the experience wasn't worth the price. I realize we were there in "peak season", (Fall) and later in the week (Thursday, Friday nights) but for $218 per night, didn't feel the quality of the room was worth it.

Upon arrival, spider in tub which is not a big deal to me but wife would have freaked, had I told her. Mattresses' were somewhat soft and felt inexpensive, something one might expect at a budget hotel. Single ply, entry level toilet tissue, again not what one would expect in rooms in the $200 range.

Funny story though...... I guess when the cleaning gals were wiping down the shower head they left it fully extended away from the tub so when I turned on the water, POW! nailed me in the face and all over the bathroom. It was pretty funny actually so after my shower I adjusted it back to the "POW" position so I could get a good chuckle when my wife took hers! It did not disappoint!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhbartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear hhbartman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm very sorry that our facility did not meet or exceed your expectations and have forwarded your comments to our Executive Housekeeper. We sincerely hope that you allow us another opportunity in the future to better your experience. Thank you for your business and for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown.

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about 2 blocks from downtown! Upon checking into our room, we saw that one of the beds was broken- literally, the box spring was in two pieces! I called the desk to explain the problem, and a very understanding clerk said, "What can I do to make you happy"! I was impressed and we had breakfast on the house for four of us.... And it was quite good! Nice stay and we will stay there again...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cathi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear cathi r,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I apologize for the issues you had with the bed and hope we were able to resolve it. We hope to see you again for an honest, comfortable and uncomplicated stay.

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis,TN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We just stayed at the four points for 4 nights while in Asheville. The staff there is wonderful! The front desk was so helpful and friendly! The location was just awesome for us to explore downtown and to get in the car and drive other areas we visited. We were so glad to be able to travel with our dogs and we were given a room in the back of the total with easy access to the green areas out back door. The hotel I'd very clean and nice. Looking forward to future visits there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Front Office Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Sally N,

Thank you for the great feedback! We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and also look forward to having you back.

Thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown!

Steven Brown
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing