We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Asheville!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Landrum, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great base for Asheville!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

So i stayed here for 2 nights in Jan, mid week, and i really enjoyed it! only a couple mins walk from downtown, you couldn't get a better situation!

The hotel was connected to the 'Chop house' restaurant, which I had food in, the food was good, but nothing remarkable, the real difference about this place was the Bar, with a good range of local beers, and the Bar tender (Jim i think?), he was amazing, we had a good talk about the local ales, he made me try the Cold mountain... It was good! and then made me a couple of really great cocktails.

Thank you, and if I come through Asheville again, will definitely try to stop here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncoy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Hi Ncoy22,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your time here and would love to have you again in the near future!

We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Four Points -- Asheville Downtown.

Regards,

Steven Brown
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    299
    217
    98
    45
See reviews for
176
319
33
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here during an unexpected night in Asheville. Arriving in the lobby 30 seconds after making a reservation the staff were very friendly, even as I was clutching the 8 lb 'ball of fur' dog we were babysitting for the night. No extra charge for the pet! The rooms are upgraded, as others have commented the hallways could use new carpet/lighting, I'm not clear why they did not change it out. Most important, It was an easy walk to the restaurants and shops of downtown.

The hotel has a nice bar and restaurant. Even though we did not eat there it was nice to know we could drop down to the lobby for a glass of wine by the fireplace.

This will likely be our base for future visits to Asheville.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
DonFL,

Thank you so much for your positive remarks. I am delighted to hear that your experience with us went well. I am also pleased to tell you that we are working on the lighting and carpets now, so it is a work in progress. Hopefully we can have you back to see the finished product. Again, thank you for your positive words and I hope that things are going well for you.

Best Regards,

Rory Chay
Guest Service Manager
Four Points - Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Having stayed mostly in hostels during my 2 months sojourn to USA, this was a luxury for me, but considering the mammoth amount they were charging, it i was certainly not a good deal at all. A B&B can provide the same level of comfort at probably half the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
I am very sorry that we fell short during your stay with us. It is true that our rates may be a little high, but considering the rates of our comp set. In the future, if you decide to stay with us again. Please contact me directly. I would love to get you in at a better rate. I hope all is well with your travels and your year is starting off great.

Best Regards,

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

After my experience this weekend, I'll likely never stay at a Four Points again. No fitted sheets are on the beds! When we realized this, we called the front desk and they sent the maintenance guy up with several flat sheets, who said all of the fitted sheets were in the dryer but he couldn't get them out (this was after he went back downstairs to try and located a fitted sheet). We then went to the front desk, and told them about this, the response we got was, "what do you want me to do about it?" (What happened to good old fashioned guest services and problem solving?). We asked him what he could do to solve this problem, and he suggested we switch rooms, and at first we declined hoping the sheet would stay on the bed. After taking a quick nap, and saw how much the flat sheet came off the bed (the flat sheets aren't even big enough to be tucked under the mattress!), went back to the front desk, and told the SAME guy that we'd like to go ahead and switch rooms. He said this wasn't possible as none of the rooms have fitted sheets and that it's a policy of Starwood to not have any fitted sheets. My husband called guest services at Starwood, who assured us it was not a policy of Starwood, and that they would call the hotel to try and get us a fitted sheet for the night. We went out for a few hours, and when we got back, we did have a fitted sheet on the bed. We talked to the manager the next morning, and received a discount on the room as well as vouchers for breakfast at the Chop House (restaurant in the hotel). although it was very irritating to deal with the fitted sheet, it was appreciated that a sheet was found, and that they did give us a discount on the room. The whole process was very frustrating, to get different answers from different staff; and in the end, the manager said it was a policy of Four Points by Sheraton, and not Starwood.

Room Tip: Not near ice machine, it made noises all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I sincerely regret that we have missed a good opportunity to make your stay uncomplicated, but I can assure you that we will address every point you have mentioned with our staff and use your feedback as a learning opportunity. I would hope that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with the convenient, stress-free and satisfied service that will exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown and we appreciate your feedback.

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Asheville hotels

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel recognizes it's prime location, and takes advantage of it. The beds had flat sheets on the bottom, within an hour of sleeping you're laying on the bare mattress. It was disgusting, and uncomfortable. The room itself was average, maybe 70/night would be fair, but $122 was just absurd. The woman at the front desk was helpful in recommending restaurants. Oh also no breakfast offered.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. I sincerely regret that we have missed a good opportunity to make your stay uncomplicated, but I can assure you that we will address every point you have mentioned with our staff and use your feedback as a learning opportunity. I would hope that you would give us another opportunity to provide you with the convenient, stress-free and satisfied service that will exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying at Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown and we appreciate your feedback.

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points by Sheraton -- Asheville Downtown, 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
636 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Loved our three-day stay at this downtown location in beautiful Asheville. Despite temperature as in the 20's, we loved our visit. The front desk is friendly and very helpful, Nicole in the restaurant offered suggestions on things to do, and parking is free. Asheville is a wonderful destination and this hotel puts you within a block of all the great restaurants and brew pubs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you so much for the positive review. It makes very happy to know that we were successful in making your stay enjoyable. I hope that all is well with you and yours, and that we will see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points-Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Location is good for downtown. Room was clean and bed was okay. Front desk staff at night was okay, morning staff much better. Restaurant attached to the hotel was awesome! Hallways looked old and dingy - kind of creepy looking. Ice machine in hallway was noisy and apparently this is a hotel where lots of partiers like to go to (a bit noisy at night). Lobby was kind of strange in the set-up - could us the touch on an interior decorator to improve the lobby and the hallways. It would be better if the ice machine was enclosed instead of out in the hallway.

Room Tip: Get a room far away from the ice maker if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bagspacked123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry the we missed a few opportunities to make your stay up to par. I am glade that your experience at the Chop House was great. I'm always happy when guests can leave our restaurant with great things to say. We are still in the process of finishing up some renovations, and I hope that when we are done, you'll give the chance to wow you on all fronts.

Thank You,

Rory Chay
Guest Services Manager
Four Points-Asheville Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Sheraton
Asheville Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing