We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Impressed!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

In Ashville for the 1st time traveling with my daughters AAU basketball team. We booked this hotel as a team. We played 4 games on Sat. & went out to eat as a team. We arrived at the hotel after 9pm to check in. The lobby was nice & staff friendly however once you pass the lobby it's like you are in a different hotel. The elevator was slow & dark. We got off the elevator on the 5th floor & was in complete shock! The doors had tape on them to identify room numbers & there were markings all on the walls. I will not stay at this facility again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Catracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime A A, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I'm very sorry for your experience. We are undergoing a wallpaper install and the 5th floor was being worked on during your stay. I understand first impressions are hard to change. We would however, love for you to reconsider and be our guest again so we can show you the type of property we truly are.
I sincerely hope we see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jaime Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    312
    229
    99
    50
See reviews for
182
334
34
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our 4 night stay. We had points we redeemed so I'm not sure what a normal night's stay would cost. It is a great location and we were able to walk to a lot of great places. We're pretty young and active so even a couple miles we'd walk to avoid driving and paying to park. The Lexington Ave Brewery and the Southern were nice, very close places to our hotel. The customer service was great and the renovations didn't ever affect us at all! We even got a couple of free drinks from the bar just as a "sorry about the noise." lastly, the only thing I didn't like was at 2:00 when going to the pool we couldn't grab a beer bc the bar wasn't open until 4:00. Aside from that, it's definitely a good place to stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shallon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel was clearly a basic, old hotel that they tried to do a basic renovation on and pass off as a higher-end offering. The ongoing renovation didnt affect us as it did for other reviewers, but as Starwood hotels are generally rather nice, this was a bit of a disappointment. The earplugs waiting for us on the bed were ominous, but we didnt actually have any issues with the noise (from the highway or construction). We were able to walk to the downtown area without issue, and the stay was fine overall.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Krissy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime A A, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies that your experience was not great. We are working hard to provide all our guests with a GREAT experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dekalb,il
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was very nice, very clean and comfy. More than enough room for 2-4 people. It was easy to get to downtown Asheville on foot and was in a safe area. The front desk staff were always very nice. One of the main reasons for my rating is that for the price there was no fridge or safe in the room. Another reason was the noise from the hallway, you can hear everything. There is no free breakfast. Although we rarely take advantage and there are great breakfast places in town.

Green Features: If you use your towels more than once you get a gift certificate that you can use in the adjoining restaurant. It's a nice perk.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reidsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back soon. Take care.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed while the hotel was doing renovations. It was noisy during the day but never at night. The staff was apologetic and accommodating. The halls were being worked on, but the rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharris21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for you honest review. I hope all is well and until next time; take care.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were fortunate to get a room on the lower level because in this large hotel, there was only one working elevator, used by everyone including the maids. During the time that we were there, only one ice machine (there were only two available) was producing ice, making it necessary to take the stairs four flights up for ice. Our room had no refrigerator. This is an item that most hotels of this price range have today. We would have appreciated a night light and fan in the bathroom and a power strip on the desk. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were good. The location was good for walking to Downtown and parking was plentiful. On the other hand, the price was excessive for the quality of the room that was offered.

Room Tip: Take a look at the room before checking in. The place usually is full because of the popularity of D...
See more room tips
Green Features: A food credit of $5 per night is available if one elects not to have the linens replaced and room cleaned up by the maids daily.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida_Pat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you so much for the review. I hope that all is well, and that we will see you again in the future. Until then, take care.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location to walk to downtown. As picky as I am, even though the hotel is undergoing major renovation, my stay was excellent. I was very hesitant about reserving a room after reading other reviews. I booked this hotel and then canceled because I was concerned that I would be staying in a dump. The first night, I stayed at a hotel 2 miles away but was not impressed. I am so happy I trusted my own instincts an decided to stay the remainder of the time here. There are "pardon out dust" signs (don't let that scare you). I stayed on the 4th floor and did not hear any construction noise (I am a very light sleeper). The bed was very comfortable and the shower was pleasant. The bathroom was very clean. The front desk personnel were phenomenal. I did not get their names, but the gentlemen that worked the front desk on June 24th and 25th were very courteous/professional and exemplified true customer service skills. Also, the bartender made an excellent Sangria (the best way to end a long day of meetings). The breakfast buffet was filling and very good (normal fare... and included grits, biscuits/gravy, and yogurt parfaits). The food was warm, tasty, and not greasy/reheated). The waitstaff was friendly and accommodating. Oh, I did try the French Onion Soup. Definitely made from scratch. Loved it!

Now, because the hotel is undergoing renovation, you should expect to hear construction noise, see walls that are prepped for painting, contruction crews, missing floor moulding, drop cloths, tools, and etc. (I do hope that adding another elevator is in the plans - even though everyone was polite, it can be a long wait for the elevator). If you can't handle staying in a place during it's renovation, I suggest that you stay elsewhere until renovations are completed. It will save you the heartache, and save the front desk the headache of listening to your complaints. I also suggest calling the hotel directly when making a reservation to get the most up to date status on the renovation. Central reservations really can not give any definitive information. When I asked about the renovation, I was given the spiel about Sheraton being ranked in the top hotels...... nothing specific about this particular hotel. However, I can tell you that once the property is fully renovated, it will truly represent the quality expected from the Sheraton brand.

Room Tip: Choose a room clse to the stairs. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvln_d_wrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourPointsAsheville, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank You

We really appreciate your honesty. Most people aren't so kind. I hope that we can have you back once we are finished. Until then, take care.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
984 reviews
Downtown Inn & Suites
#44 of 66 in Asheville
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Address: 22 Woodfin St, Asheville, NC 28801-3022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Asheville Hotel is located Downtown and offers the convenience of a great location while being nestled among the Blue Ridge Mountains. We have a committed, lively staff and put our guest's needs first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton Asheville Downtown Hotel Asheville
Four Points Asheville Downtown
Best Western Asheville
Asheville Four Points
Asheville Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing