We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family vacation done right!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary P
1 review
“Family vacation done right!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

In a world overrun with technology, this was the best family getaway! Cat and Joey have out done themselves with this cabin. We were looking for a relaxing place to just be a family, and we found it! The dog friendly environment only makes it a million times better. We still went site seeing and had fun out and around Asheville, but getting to come back to somewhere that felt like home, and coming home to our dogs made it that much more special! Usually when we go on a vacation we eat out a lot and are either on the internet or watching tv or on our phones...we were able to take our time with this trip. We went to the local stores, cooked dinner at home, and enjoyed outdoor time with our dogs right there every night. And waking up to that Mountain View every morning was breathtaking and I think made us all remember that we can have the best time just being together. I absolutely loved this cabin and cannot wait to plan another trip! Thank you so much Cat and Joey!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric D
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun weekend with great people in awesome environment at Cat & Joey’s Mystic Valley cabin.”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great experience booking and communicating with Cat and Joey with regard to our stay in their lovely cabin and perfect location. We booked for two couples (ourselves and visiting Canadian friends) as we were coming for a workshop in Asheville. The place was easy to find, and a picturesque quick 30 minutes drive from the Grove Park Inn where our conference was taking place. Great views and quiet location, in nature. The cabin was exactly per the AirBnB description. We certainly enjoyed meeting with Joey who took us to the cabin and showed us around to ensure all our needs were met. It was a treat to hear a bit about the history of the cabin, too. Among all of the amenities, we enjoyed the indoor fireplace and the outdoor fire pit. I highly recommend the place to anyone looking for a clean, well appointed, cozy cabin in nature, with all the comfort of home while still being close to Asheville, if that is your intended destination … Or, simply to enjoy a vacation in nature in quaint Leicester, NC. We will certainly book this listing with Joey, again when the time comes to return to Asheville. Great hosts; Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilou C
Conway, South Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My three sisters and I so enjoyed the beautiful views from this “perfect cabin” during our week of celebrating our youngest sister’s birthday. After our days spent sightseeing, shopping, enjoying a Segway ride, a food tour, listening to music at the Guitar Bar, and laughing at the Improv Comedy Show, we’d settle ourselves in front of the warm fireplace to enjoy talking, singing, and watching TV. Often our mornings began with breakfast in front of the firet too!

This is the perfect location to see the sites of Asheville while relaxing in a unique picturesque setting. Thank you to our thoughtful hosts, Cat and Joey, for an unforgettable week!

Can’t wait for the next birthday!

Marilou, Jane, Rebecca, and Elyzabeth

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jael S
1 review
“A peaceful stay”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This cabin is really a gem. It was six ladies and we all LOVED it. It's very clean and well kept. The view was phenomenal. Joey and Cat are very responsive and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely gorgeous “pet-friendly” getaway!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect getaway. The cabin was absolutely gorgeous with breathtaking views. The owners definitely went the extra mile to make us (including our dog) feel welcome upon our arrival. The cabin was immaculate and well equipped with all the comforts of a home away from home. It was the perfect relaxing family getaway. We enjoyed our morning coffee while sitting on the porch watching the clouds roll over the mountains and listening to the cows moo from the valley below. In the evenings we relaxed with a cozy fire in the fireplace as we cooked dinner and enjoyed a glass of wine from a local winery. We spent a day in Asheville which is just a short drive away. There are plenty of things to see and do or just relax if you choose. We can't wait to visit the Mystic Valley Cabin again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and get away”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed the real log cabin and real fireplace. Off the beaten path but well worth the drive to have the peace and quite! My wife enjoyed her birthday surprise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
107loder
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view and all the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Owner were very friendly and helpful. Cabin was very clean, well stocked, and had all the comforts of home. The view is impeccable whether it be summer, winter, or fall. Loved the fire pit. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. You've created a very cozy home away from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing