We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in a fun place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #3 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay in a fun place”
Reviewed 3 December 2007

We had a great time and the owner/host very gracisous and attentive to every detail. We stayed in the Inn for 2 nights with no complaints. The Inn is very well maintained and the food was great. We would stay there again without hestitation.

We wish it had been warmer so we could have sat and relaxed on the many porches.

  • Liked — The Inn Keeper
  • Disliked — The weather
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JRMECU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,060
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
112
801
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2007

We just returned from spending 5 days at the Abbington Green B&B. This was our second time to stay there. The Innkeeper, Valerie Larrea, is one of the best Innkeepers we have stayed with in the 35 years we have been staying at B&Bs The Inn is spotless. It scored a 100 on the Health and Sanitation rating (the highest possible score). The breakfasts are excellent and the Innkeeper is extremely knowledgeable about Ashville. The Inn is located in a historic area on a quiet street but is within 15 minutes of any of Ashville's best restaurants and the Biltmore. The rooms are spacious and the bathes are very modern.

  • Liked — Great food
  • Disliked — Steep driveway would be a problem if it were icy.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRMO,SC
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2007

If you want a relaxing stay in a quaint inn with fabulous food then Abbington Green is for you. My husband and I were delighted not only with Asheville but with our charming host. She may be from New York but she has adopted the southern hospitality! Our breakfast was delightful and we enjoyed meeting the other guest at the inn. The innkeeper also made great recommendations about how we should spend our days in Asheville, complete with maps and directions. I would highly recommend this inn. We will certainly return!

  • Liked — charming atmosphere
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRMO1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, VA
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2007

Having stayed in B&Bs from Victoria, BC to Savannah, GA, I have observed that the quality of a B& B expereince is driven by three major factors: the hosts, the other guests and the ammentities. On all three counts, Valerie and her staff, her Inn , and the fellows guests were excellent. Whether you want intimacey and seclusion or an engaging expereince with others, Abington Green offers both experiences. The second B, breakfast, which is often an after thought at some Inns, was many notches above the norm. Overall, this is winner and on my short return-to list!

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank RGMKCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Fl
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2007

I can't say enough; Abbington Green is a lovely Inn with a wonderful keeper. Our room was comfortable, service was great and breakfast delicious. Location was perfect, Ashville day 1, Biltmore day 2, White water rafting day 3, hiking in the mountains day 4 and Ashville again day 5. It was just a fantastic get away. I really need to do this every year.

  • Liked — After a day of adventure it was like coming home
  • Disliked — I missed breakfast 1 day because of 4am excursion...bummer
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FLTravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2007

We had always wanted to visit the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, NC and finally got there in September for a long weekend. I checked various websites and then confirmed reviews on TripAdvisor and found the Abbington Green B&B. It is absolutely wonderful. The house and rooms are charming. Valerie, the owner, bought and re-did the house by herself and is the amazing chef. She is a true anglophile - the English feel of the house is everywhere - lots of pictures, books, momentos, the garden, etc. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfasts amazing. It is very conveniently located to everything you would want do see and do in the Asheville area - besides the estate, where we spent a day and a half (check out the ticket that lets you arrive at 3 and come back the next day for free), we drove on the Blue Ridge Parkway which is amazing, visited the folk art center, had a drink in the famous Grove Park Inn and spent a day climbing around Chimney Rock Park and touring Lake Lure. Valerie has great suggestions for restaurants in the area. This is just a wonderful place to stay!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank newyorktraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas city
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2007

The directions we recieved from Valerie made it easy to get to. There was plenty of parking. The beautiful web sight photos were exactly what we found when we arrived. The room was as we expected and more. The breakfast's were great and almost to pretty to eat. I loved setting on the front porch and just relaxing after a fun day touring the area. I will stay again when I travel to the area.

  • Liked — The house was like stepping back in time...Just great
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCTravler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.0 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 65 in Asheville
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chestnut Street Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Biltmore Village Inn
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,563 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 65 in Asheville
5,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Property: Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Address: 46 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing