We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely inn”
Reviewed 21 November 2008

Beautiful inn with lovely rooms. Breakfast was delicious and served with such elegance. Valerie, the innkeeper, was so gracious and accommodating. It was the perfect location for three couple friends from different states to reconnect!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cwcsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    30
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
115
827
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2008

We had business to take care of in the Asheville area. I saw Abbington Green online and we decided to stay in this facility even though we were not going to be in town for the entire weekend. The stay was so amazing that we called the couple that we usually travel with to join us just for the evening. We will be booking our next weekend get-away for Abbington Green!

  • Liked — The rooms were amazing with all of the amenities.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, N.C.
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn. We stayed in the St. James Park room and the amenities and accommodations were great! Valerie is very knowledgeable of Asheville and the history of the Biltmore Estate and has done a phenominal job of decorating her beautiful home in British decor. She prepared a delicious breakfast each morning and homemade cookies in the evenings for the guests. The staff was friendly and very dedicated in caring for and providing the guests with anything needed. We had friends staying at a nearby bed and breakfast and we know, without a doubt, that we were staying in the BEST! We highly recommend staying at the Abbington Green and plan to go back!

F.M. and E.M of Garner, NC
11-12-08

  • Liked — Everything was great!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank slalom90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2008

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, but it won't be our last! The Abbington Green is beautiful inside and out. It is in a wonderful location, so close to everything. The food is delicious
and Valerie is an extremely gracious hostess. You can't go wrong with a visit to Abbington Green!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bluegrass5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cary,nc
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Our weekend away at the Abbington Green was very relaxing. It was like a home away from home. The full breakfast was delicious and the hospitality was wonderful. Valerie saw to our every need and the house was very warm and homey. We would highly recommend a stay at the Abbington Green and definitely plan to return.

  • Liked — customer service
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank teacher056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2008

My husband and I had never stayed in a B&B before but we were very impressed with Abbington Green. The food was AMAZING! There were cookies for us each evening, which my husband loved. The staff was wonderful, the rooms very clean. It felt much more comfertable and unique to staying in a tradational hotel. I would reccommend this to anyone!

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank SadieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Your hostess, Valerie, takes great pride in her work and it shows. The Inn is clean, quaint, and well maintained. Valerie is a perfect hostess...helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, etc. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank roadguyPittsburgh_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.0 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
0.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chestnut Street Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
6,077 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Property: Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Address: 46 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing