We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Ranked #3 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Foeked River NJ
1 review
“One Night Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2008

The town around the inn has a lot to see and do. It was unfortunate that we only could spend one night here. The rooms were magnificent. The attention to details was wonderful. Valerie and her staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. We will be back again sometime and will stay for more than one night. If you are ever around the Asheville area this is the Inn place to stay.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seashoresusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
107
777
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Harbor, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2008

Friendly, warm, comfortable, spotlessly clean, great breakfast,
this B&B is in a wonderful neighborhood of a great small city. Valerie is a consummate hostess. The owner is an anglophile so the property has a definite British theme! Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are very well appointed. The common spaces are very inviting and the garden area is lovely...all in all a wonderful place to stay!

  • Liked — location, comfort, personality of the property
  • Disliked — it is a bit overly decorated
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shorebird_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2008

I recommend highly this wonderful British style B&B. It takes you away from the busy grind for a relaxing and comfortable stay. Renovated with all of the comforts such as whirlpool bath, fireplace in room, friendly staff, great food, and charming decorating for first class stay. Very nice after a long Biltmore tour or local Asheville sightseeing. Wonderful Christmas decoration to get you into the spirit over the holidays.

  • Liked — Private
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FaithHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

When we travel we prefer to stay at a B&B due to the more like home experience and superior hospitality they offer. The Abbington Green gave us a wonderful B&B experience with a bit of British flair.
Our room was spacious, bath accommodations exceptional, breakfast was delicious, and our host Valerie was friendly and helpful in guiding us around the town and property. I would highly recommend this B&B to family and friends alike!

  • Liked — Hospitality and accommodations
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NCMom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2008

Beautiful inn with lovely rooms. Breakfast was delicious and served with such elegance. Valerie, the innkeeper, was so gracious and accommodating. It was the perfect location for three couple friends from different states to reconnect!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cwcsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

We had business to take care of in the Asheville area. I saw Abbington Green online and we decided to stay in this facility even though we were not going to be in town for the entire weekend. The stay was so amazing that we called the couple that we usually travel with to join us just for the evening. We will be booking our next weekend get-away for Abbington Green!

  • Liked — The rooms were amazing with all of the amenities.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, N.C.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn. We stayed in the St. James Park room and the amenities and accommodations were great! Valerie is very knowledgeable of Asheville and the history of the Biltmore Estate and has done a phenominal job of decorating her beautiful home in British decor. She prepared a delicious breakfast each morning and homemade cookies in the evenings for the guests. The staff was friendly and very dedicated in caring for and providing the guests with anything needed. We had friends staying at a nearby bed and breakfast and we know, without a doubt, that we were staying in the BEST! We highly recommend staying at the Abbington Green and plan to go back!

F.M. and E.M of Garner, NC
11-12-08

  • Liked — Everything was great!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank slalom90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.9 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chestnut Street Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Biltmore Village Inn
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa

Property: Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Address: 46 Cumberland Circle, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
History. Style. Romance. Located in the Historic Montford District. AAA 4-Diamond Inn and prize-winning English gardens. Luxuriously appointed suites and rooms: all have king-size bed, fireplace, individual room climate controls: air conditioning and heat, luxury bath with whirlpool and shower, towel warmer, HD TV + movie channels. Free WiFi.Pet-friendly suites. Free off-street parking. Walk to dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing