We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sisters”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Versailles, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“sisters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

what a great experience my sister and I had staying at Applewood manor. Nancy and Larry could have not been better hosts and catered to our every needs. The Cortland cottage was so nice and then we moved into the Granny Smith room in the manor which was equally as nice. The breakfasts were wonderful. I suggest wearing the Applewood manor robes to breakfast!! Thank you again nancy and Larry for making our trip so fantastic. And remember Larry....YOU ARE SPECIAL!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
468
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corryton, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

What great hosts! We felt very welcome. It truly felt like home away from home. Very cozy, relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was outstanding! It couldn't have been any better. Can't wait to return. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDStitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
273 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We got lucky and were able to book this place at the last minute for just one night since the room had a two-night minimum. That's just the first of many examples of the kindness and hospitality we were shown during before, during, and after our stay. The entire inn is impeccably clean and charming, and our room was wonderful. We stayed in the Macintosh, where the bed was comfortable, the balcony was perfect, and the bathroom was spacious and accommodating. Larry and Nancy, our amiable hosts, have obvious taken great effort in providing everything anyone might ever need, and it's much appreciated. Our breakfast was simply outstanding, from the homemade granola (which I plan to recreate at home) to the lemon bread to the quiche--it was a magnificent meal. This is the first time we've stayed at a B&B and we can only hope our experiences in the future are even close to as fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Larry & Nancy are the best! We are repeat guests at Applewood Manor, starting about 10 years ago. We do not even entertain the idea of staying anywhere else when we're in Ashville. They both are very kind and attentive people. Plus you can't get a better breakfast anywhere else in town! This last trip I got sick the morning we were to leave and They accommodated us to spent an extra night and Nancy (former nurse) send up nourishment to get me through my illness. They always go the extra mile. As usual, over breakfast or wine & cheese time, we meet the nicest people who are also staying as guests. We are looking forward to our next trip to this wonderful city and especially our stay at Applewood.

Room Tip: Two rooms on back side of house have private balconies. Wine Sap room at top of house is the whole f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 257Diana777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nancy and Larry excel as innkeepers. It was the best stay on our trip. The breakfasts were heavenly especially the home made granola. This inn helped make our trip to Asheville especial. We look to return and this inn will be where we stay when in Asheville.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LiamAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nancy & Larry create a true 'home away from home' atmosphere at Applewood. Kind, caring, attentive, and truly hospitable. Before you leave, they feel like extended family. I'm already looking forward to my next trip back..

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and I took a road trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway and stayed at Applewood prior to our journey along the parkway. This B&B is so beautiful and is located in such a peaceful setting. We loved just relaxing outside on the porch. The backyard has a hammock, tree swing as well as several other areas to sit and enjoy the lovely grounds. We even played a game of horsehoes in the backyard. The breakfast is outstanding every morning. We stayed Easter Sunday and Nancy prepared little gift bags with candy. Nancy and Larry are so nice and welcoming too. Looking forward to our next trip to Asheville and staying at this wonderful B&B!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#19 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,522 reviews
Five Points
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 38 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 62 Cumberland Cir, Asheville, NC 28801-1718
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Colonial Revival house on quiet 1.5 acres, Montford Historic District, 6 block walk to downtown, daily 3-course breakfast, spacious rooms with individual central air/heating controls, private balconies, private baths, private fireplaces, afternoon tea/wine, off street parking, huge Common area and pet friendly cottage. The innkeepers', Joshua, AJ and Chase, goals are to provide continuous comfort and establish an atmosphere that promotes relaxation. AAA Three-Diamond, Diamond Collection Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing