We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing B&B accommodating your every need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing B&B accommodating your every need”
Reviewed 5 October 2008

We just spent a great weekend in Asheville at this great B&B. We are still full from the hearty breakfast and it is now late afternoon. The Northern Spy room was very comfortable with a few chairs and ensuite bathroom. Nancy and Larry were very attentive and made sure that we knew our directions and had plenty of ideas for things to do. We have no hesitations to say make your reservation to stay here. - Dan & Cathy

  • Liked — Very friendly owners - a 20 minute walk to downtown Asheville past great old homes.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dan_and_Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
471
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh NC
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2008

I took my two sons to Asheville for a mini-vacation. I had a hard time finding a place to accommodate 3 people, much less teenagers. At Applewood Manor Inn, they had a room for us, and it was plenty big enough for 3. We had a lovely porch outside our room. The inn is exceptionally clean, and the innkeepers, Nancy and Larry, are warm, friendly, and inviting. They let you be as flexible as you want to be. My favorite thing was the planning hour (the wine was great!). My boys are 14 and 16, and they had a wonderful time exploring the yard, playing badminton, and making puzzles. We also enjoyed the breakfasts and Nancy's cooking. As a side note, I lost my night guard that I wear when I sleep. Nancy said not to worry, and she found it in a trash bag. I had just gotten that night guard from my dentist. Nancy saved me $450!!! I can't thank her enough.

  • Liked — It was clean, the people were friendly, it was quiet.
  • Disliked — Eating breakfast that early (I am not an early bird)
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBird000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2008

This was our second visit to the Applewood Manor and we'll definitely go back for many more visits. Nancy & Larry were charming hosts. The B&B was a perfect get away for a girls weekend. My favorite was the porch off our room!

the location is convenient to downtown Asheville and of course Nancy and Larry gave great recommendations for all of our activities. Great location and value for the money!

One of the great features of a B&B is meeting the other guests during breakfast. Every year we meet the most interesting people! Even Monty and Maggie (the two Terriers) made me feel right at home.

Overall, Charming, relaxing and fit the bill for a weekend away.

  • Liked — Locaion & Owners
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KDMCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2008

I stayed at this bed and breakfast with two of my high school girlfriends. My husband and I always stay at bed and breakfasts when we travel and I will have to say, these were two of the best innkeepers I have ever encountered. Nancy and Larry did everything they could to make our stay wonderful. We had a great room that was very comfortable for all 3 of us (it is often hard to find one room in a bed and breakfast that will sleep 3 people) and we had a private deck right off our room. We spent lots of time there!! Nancy's homemade breakfasts were out of this world and very ample. All in all, it was a fabulous visit and I would highly recommend Applewood Manor Inn Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2008

We visited Asheville to get away and wanted to be relaxed and pampered. We were very satisfied with Applewood for this choice. Nancy and Larry are wonderful hosts. The accommodations were above our expectations. Nancy is an excellent cook and Larry provides the entertainment. And both are adorable. It is amazing how people can feel so welcomed by those they have just met. They definitely made it worth our while.

  • Liked — The host and hostess
  • Disliked — Not applicable
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank waltj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ble Bell
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2008

My wife and I went to Asheville to attend my niece's wedding. We wanted to stay at a B&B, and did our best to pick one out of the AAA Tourbook. We picked Applewood Manor Inn, and we feel we hit the jackpot. We couldn't have made a better choice. From the moment innkeeper Nancy Merrill gave us an introductory tour of the inn, we felt that this was an extremely well-run establishment. Our room was beautifully furnished and impeccably clean. The afternoon desserts were delicious. Breakfasts were original and also delicious. Fellow guests were very interesting to talk to. We had gotten away from staying at B&Bs, but Applewood Manor restored all our enthusiasm for staying at them- if we're lucky enough to stay at one as good as Applewood.

  • Liked — Professional manner
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alexmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedmont North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2008

The hosts went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable and memorable. The room was lovely and met my chief criterion---quiet. I would recommend Applewood to anyone.

  • Liked — the quiet
  • Disliked — no problems encountered
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cfbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#19 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,666 reviews
Five Points
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 38 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast
Address: 62 Cumberland Cir, Asheville, NC 28801-1718
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Colonial Revival house on quiet 1.5 acres, Montford Historic District, 6 block walk to downtown, daily 3-course breakfast, spacious rooms with individual central air/heating controls, private balconies, private baths, private fireplaces, afternoon tea/wine, off street parking, huge Common area and pet friendly cottage. The innkeepers', Joshua, AJ and Chase, goals are to provide continuous comfort and establish an atmosphere that promotes relaxation. AAA Three-Diamond, Diamond Collection Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Ebookers so you can book your Applewood Manor Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing