We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded My High Expectations - Absolutely Wonderful Stay”
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded My High Expectations - Absolutely Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I selected the Cedar Crest Inn for an overnight trip with my 10 year old niece. I wanted her first experience at a bed & breakfast to be special. The Cedar Crest Inn exceeded my high expections. We spent the day at the Biltmore Estate. When we arrived at the Inn we both felt like we were staying in a small version of the Biltmore House. The Inn is beautiful and very well maintained. Our host, Nancy, was wonderful and provided us with information we needed about the area. The Cedar Crest Inn was perfectly located. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the lovely grounds and relaxing on the picturesque porch during the afternoon. We stayed in the Tower Room and my niece was enthralled with the unique bathroom. Breakfast was superb. We both felt very special during our entire stay. I highly recommend the Cedar Crest Inn and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2Rivers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    84
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
67
264
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ridge, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Professional, courteous and friendly atmosphere with local knowledge of amenities. The house (bed and breakfast) was constructed in 1891 and the interior decor and woodwork was stunning in detail. Did I mention the free wine in the parlor with a huge fireplace?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ash029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

After two long years of struggling with various health issues, we finally received the opportunity to take some time out for ourselves. After searching online for a week or so, my mother and sister came across cedarcrestinn.com. The website offered great pictures and so my mother called. Her first call to Drew was warm and inviting. Drew is a GREAT host. Unbelievably accommodating, kind, knowledgeable and generous. Jason and I stayed for 4 days. We were checked in by Jeff who showed us around and was very detailed in explaining to us how the Inn worked and what we could expect. He gave us each a glass of wine while we perused the extensive collection of area restaurants. Jeff gave us his best reviews and assured us that if we had any questions that he would do his best to answer them. The following morning we dined in the elegant dining room on a complete three course breakfast prepared and served by Drew. Each morning was spent eating and chatting. Drew's willingness to share local spots with us and cater to the areas that we liked goes hand in hand with his attention to every detail of your stay. We stayed in the "Serenity Suite". A Spacious but cozy suite, with a jacuzzi tub and rain shower. A separate sitting room with a flat screen tv, with direct access to our own private veranda, allowed us to make our stay feel like the best of home. Our stay included tickets to Biltmore Estate, provided to us by Cedar Crest, a great two day experience. Ashville is at your fingers with this location. Not only would we stay here again but we would send anyone we know to stay at Cedar Crest. Thank you for the rest and relaxation!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChristynJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed at the Cedar Crest Inn for two nights and had a wonderful time! I would recommend this B&B to anyone! Drew was very insightful regarding restaurants, sights, nightlife, etc and by the way he is a great cook- any lady would be lucky!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamJen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Cedar Crest is a very nicely appointed bed and breakfast near Biltmore Village. The Victorian house is well maintained and beautifully decorated, full of character. If you like Victorian B&B's then this is the place to go! Drew, the innkeeper, is helpful and friendly and was always ready to meet our requests. He is the best! I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fyrequeene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Wonderful winter escape at the Cedar Crest with my husband. We are locals and have experienced most of the B&B's in Asheville and we highly recommend this one! Some things have changed over the years, and we think for the better. The mansion itself has never looked better. The common areas display some of the most opulent interiors to be found today in Asheville, including elaborately carved paneling, ceilings, and mantels, stained glass, and a gorgoues arts and crafts fireplace in the Main Hall. Private guest rooms are plush and comfy, some have fireplaces and soaking tubs; other rooms are smaller, just ask when you book. We stayed in the Queen Anne room, which was well appointed and very comfortable. Looks like there's been a recent management change, and this has been a positive - we were very well taken care of, from start to finish. Location is just a few blocks from Biltmore entrance, and close to shops and restaurants in Biltmore Village. The Inn and its cottages are located in the Kenilworth neighborhood, which, take it from a local, is a wonderful, safe Asheville neighborhood home to middle and upper class(!) asheville families with children playing in the streets (we are a bit puzzled by other reviews remarking on the surrounding neighborhood). Yes, Biltmore avenue is busy, but this incredible House sits on top of Swannanoa Hill and is srrounded by hemlocks and gardens, in its original location - I can't imagine this gorgeous piece of Asheville history in any other place. For its opulent interiors and historical significance, as well as excellent hospitality, Cedar Crest does not disappoint. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WNCTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC USA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2011

First, we booked at the last minute so there was not a wide selection of rooms (our fault). We stayed in the Carriage House (separate house behind the main house). The Carriage House has 2 bedrooms on the ground level and an upstair suite (two bedrooms connected by a short hallway with a bath in between). What was a little disconcerting was the hallway between the rooms and to the bath only had a privacy cutain at the top of the stairs - one might assume a 2 bedroom suite would have the shared bath behind a door. (The bath itself had a door - the hallway entrance just had a curtain.) Breakfast was very good - plenty of food, well prepared. The service was very good. (We had one minor problem with the tub in the bath that was quickly taken care of when we asked for help.) I recommend the Carriage House but stay on the ground floor if possible or book ahead enough to get into the main house.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geekleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Property: Cedar Crest Inn
Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing