We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still wonderful!”
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Still wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here about 20 years ago and always remembered the time we spent in this beautiful old mansion. Business called unexpectedly and I was lucky enough to land a room, all of Asheville is sold out. Soft, comfy bed after hot soak in claw foot tub. Quiet as can be and just what I needed. So many times,places like these start to show wear and tear. The inn keepers continue to care for this treasured spot. If you want to experience the luxury of a bygone era, I highly recommend a visit here.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jewelryjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    84
    31
    15
    5
See reviews for
67
264
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Divine appreciation for the Victorian Home with rich craftsmanship. My fiance and I stayed here while on vacation. It was beyond expectations, and the staff was friendly and personable. Cedar Crest Inn delivered the much needed tranquil vacation I was looking for in my escape from the city. The room was marvelous, and I was a true fan of the fireplace in the mornings. The bathroom is very small, but we certainly didn't mind. My fiance is rather tall, so the shower was a bit of a challenge, but we actually enjoyed the simpleness. The breakfast every morning was very good and I have stayed at many 5 star resorts and I favored the course of this B&B more. I just had such a splendid time and will defiantly without hesitation stay here again. Plan to return for a Christmas trip to Biltmore Estates.

Room Tip: The William Breese was very intimate
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire_quest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My fiancee and I were in desperate need of some serious R&R and couldn't have found a better place. The Victorian house is beautiful and very well furnished, we stayed in the more modern Stables suite which was extremely spacious and clean. The staff is extremely courteous and are eager to please and go the extra mile. I highly recommend the Cedar Crest to anyone who is staying in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My husband and I stayed with another couple in December in the Carriage House. We enjoyed it so much I returned with 5 friends for a girls weekend. We stayed in Cabin #1 and #2. Again everything was wonderful. The cottages, though different, were both very comfortable and spotless. The staff is very friendly and this time I had the opportunity to meet Drew who went out of his way to show us around the property. The complimentary desserts, wine and tea during the afternoon and evening are wonderful touches. The breakfasts were also very good. They truly make you feel like it is your home away from home.Sitting on the huge porch at the main house, or on the cabin's porch with a glass of wine or delicious chocolate chip cookie after a day of sightseeing or shopping was so enjoyable. Thank you Sabrina, Leta and Drew for another wonderful stay. I highly recommend staying at Cedar Crest Inn when you visit Asheville. I know that we will!.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This place is absolutely beautiful and within walking distance to the Biltmore Village. It has a huge wraparound porch with lots of seating. They offer complimentary snacks, wine, and tea throughout the day. Staff is friendly. I highly recommend staying here...if you don't care about good coffee and the breakfast. My husband and I were thrilled with our stay here up until breakfast. We would return if they started serving local coffee and if they put more thought into the breakfast; such as choosing local, fresh foods or at least "classing up" the courses. We only had one breakfast here, so maybe it was just an off day, but we quite disappointed with the pillsbury croissant, dry breakfast potatoes, and the sausage and egg biscuit that I could have gotten down the street at McDonalds. When you are paying extra for a bed AND BREAKFAST experience, typically the breakfast should be amazing too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank US_vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cedar Crest B & B is located one mile north of the Biltmore Estate and one mile south of downtown Asheville. Convenient for almost anything! It is a well restored Victorian mansion with comfortable rooms. And the three course breakfast is ample. I stayed here 4 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wellwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights last weekend and were quite pleased with the whole experience. Their web site is correct in saying that the owners don't push themselves on you. In fact we never saw them. The staff were super helpful, congenial and competent, however. Cannot say enough about that feature of the place.The way the breakfasts are set up you really don't have to interact with other guests either. The wraparound porch was wonderful for breakfast and for afternoon libations. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our shower in Breese room was small. The shower in our traveling companions' room was large. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perrymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Asheville Biltmore Village
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Property: Cedar Crest Inn
Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing