We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Night”
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous Night”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Cedar Crest for one night while passing through the area. The house is absolutely beautiful. We enjoyed the complimentary wine and baked goods and had intended to walk to a restaurant to eat. We were enjoying the porch so much that we skipped eating out and just stayed there for the evening. If we are ever in the area again, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    83
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
64
261
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We loved this B&B within five minutes of the Biltmore Estate. It has great charm, with wine and snacks in the evening, tho we were never there to partake. Breakfast was just right; ample food, but not too much. One morning we enjoyed sitting on the porch for breakfast. The other morning was a bit too cool, but the inside is equally as nice. Very, very charming and lovely grounds, too!

Room Tip: We loved staying in the main house, which is very old. You can enjoy the antiques and charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hope1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I stayed both here and at the Grove Park Inn during a recent Asheville vacation and I recommend this lovely B&B over the high-priced resort.

The Inn has a big wrap around porch where we enjoyed a delicious breakfast and views of the beautiful lawn and garden. We enjoyed the privacy of one of their 2 guest houses, just a few steps away and found the bed to be unusually comfortable for a B&B. It felt like our memory foam mattress at home.

The Cedar Crest Inn is run by a hired manager, not the owners, which is neither good nor bad but I mention in case people care about that. The manager who helped us, Sabrina, was great but told us she is moving at the end of the summer so I don't know what future guests will find.

My only knock on this place is their rather limited breakfast period from 8:30-9:30. It worked fine for us, but it seemed unnecessarily restrictive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baseball_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our first time in Asheville and we were so happy we chose this Inn. It had great breakfast and atmosphere. We stayed in the main house which was like going back in time. Very relaxing and exactly what we were looking for. We will be going back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lourdes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Cedar Crest Inn - this time in the carriage house. The room was beautiful and provided all the desired amenities; the living area and deck/pergola allowed for comfortable socializing; the kitchen provided extra convenience. The inclusive breakfasts are elegantly served in the dining room or on the covered porch and include a fruit dish, muffin, and entrée - all delicious! Baked goods are available for snacking throughout the day. This is such a wonderful alternative to the noisy, crowded, and impersonal hotels used by most of the tennis tournament participants (and used by us in the past). The friendly, but not intrusive, staff alone makes this a wonderful place to stay. Did I mention what a charming Victorian home this is?

Room Tip: The carriage house has 3 private rooms, each with a private bath, plus ample entertaining space, a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My girlfriend and I search high and low for a BB with room with 2 beds or 2 adjoining rooms; hard to find in a BB. Stayed at Cedar Crest in carriage house on 2nd floor....2 bedrooms with shared bath; perfect for us. For most of our 7 nights we had the whole carriage house (living room, dining, full kitchen, deck) to ourselves; only 2 nights were main floor 2 bedrooms occupied. The main house is historically interesting and the free wine in the evening was lovely while rocking on the porch (a few crackers/cheeses would have been nice addition). Breakfasts, while adequate, were uninspired: fruit, sweet muffin, egg dish. I would have liked the option and variety of helping myself to some cereal, toast,cheeses, etc. While CC in a good location (close to Biltmore, Blue Ridge Parkway, and 5 minutes drive to downtown Asheville), sadly CC is also on a very busy noisy road, 2 blocks from railway (yes, that engine's horn was like clockwork!) and a huge medical complex: sirens and helicopters. That it was spring and we had the windows open made these noises bothersome; if you are there in winter or summer with windows closed and AC on, you might not have a problem. Really not walking distance to anything but Biltmore Village. See separate review on that. You are within walking distance of very nice restaurant: Rezaz; see separate review on that as well. Notable: hostess Sabrina= a dear and accomodating hostess! I don't think I'd go back here.......I'd try harder to find a place in the historic Montford district where we went one day for a neighborhood festival.

Room Tip: Get room not facing busy noisy Biltmore Ave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvcalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay @ Cedar Crest Inn. The three course breakfast was filling & satisfying. Our room was the page room #7. The details were just stunning and the personal touches were a plus. We will be back in the winter for the Christmas @ the Biltmore.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Asheville Biltmore
0.4 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#32 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Property: Cedar Crest Inn
Address: 674 Biltmore Ave, Asheville, NC 28803-2513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#18 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing