We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Crest Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$238
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$201
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$276
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
348
89
32
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
348
89
32
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseserenity suitecarriage housequeen anne roomtower roomguest cottageb bromeo julietprivate verandabiltmore estatebed and breakfastold victoriancelebration suitecomplimentary wineeach morningsitting roomentire house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2006

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2006

Our recent stay at the Cedar Crest Inn was delightful. The owners and staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The breakfasts, afternoon snacks and evening desserts were delicious and something to look forward to every day. Our room was very confortable and spotless. Dining recommendations were all outstanding. We would defintiely stay there again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boshiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2006

We stayed at this wonderful B&B for 5 nights in the Arts & Crafts cottage over the Thanksgiving holiday. The main house was beautiful and well kept, the cottage was quaint and comfortable with a great fireplace, and the staff and innkeepers were gracicous and accommodating. A highlight of each day was the lively and interesting conversation with the other guests while enjoying Bruce's breakfast creations. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone.
MW

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mkwideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2006

My husband, daughter, and I just returned from staying overnight at this B&B, and it was bad from the time we arrived until the time we left this morning. I called them to book the William Breese room and told them that we had a 4-year-old and asked what things might be fun to do with her. Ruby, an employee, suggested going to the Grove Park Inn to see the gingerbread display (which is where we were having our Thanksgiving dinner) and then later on that same day when we called to schedule a hot air balloon ride, I spoke with the actual innkeeper, Rita, and asked her who to schedule to balloon ride with because we had a 4-year-old, so she was aware that we had a child. When we arrived yesterday morning, my husband got out to check us in while my daughter and I waited in the car. He said that Rita looked as if she would have a heart attack when he told her that we had a child with us. She said that the type of guests who stay there do not want children around and that had she known we had a child, she would have suggested another place to stay. She suggested to him that we stay in their cottage which is a seperate building on the grounds. I agreed to compromise until we got to the cottage. The cottage was a run down house in the middle of a lower class neighborhood, a tv with rabbit ears, the tiny room smelled of must, and there were bugs in the drawers and the sink. I told my husband no way were we staying there. The room we booked in the b&b was $175.00 and Rita said we could stay in the cottage for $165.00. My husband went back to her and told her the cottage was subpar and that we were going to stay in the room we booked. We got in our room, changed clothes, and went to the Grove Park Inn and stayed there the rest of the day and evening. Cedar Crest is right on the main road, so it is not quiet at all, and there is no central heating and air and not even a ceiling fan, so you have to open the windows to get any sort of air, and then you hear the noise from the traffic and the bums shouting on the street. Thank goodness it was November and cool this time of year. I feel for the people who stay there in July! It is in a bad part of town, there were bugs in our sink and shower, and the hospitality was horrendous. Our child was very quiet and is well-bahaved anyway, and Rita told us that if she heard her that she would ask us to leave. After we returned from the Grove Park Inn around 8:30 pm, we all went to sleep while the other guests stayed up late, talking loudly and playing music. However, they were not asked to leave I am sure. We have never felt so uncomfortable anywhere before, and we will never stay there again. There is nothing to see or do there, and it is located right next to some run down homes with questionable people. Not at all what it looks like in the pictures. The fireplace in the room was just an old coal heater and the shower is the size of a tiny closet. If you weigh more than 200 pounds, you will not be able to fit into the shower. With so many b&b's to choose from, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank caroline10202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2006

The mansion has absolutely beautiful interiors that are both authentic and of the period. The rooms were comfortable and bathrooms up to date. The breakfast and afternoon desserts were sumptuous. We quite enjoyed the staff, they all were very accommodating and gracious. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tpittman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews