We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience At Cumberland Falls B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #18 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
“Great experience At Cumberland Falls B&B!”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at the Cumberland Falls B&B to celebrate our birthdays and we had an amazing time. The building is beautiful and the room in which we stayed, called the Daydream Room, was on the top floor and couldn't have been more cozy. Every morning began with a three course breakfast that was prepared creatively, tasted delicious, and filled us up for a long day of visiting Asheville. The inn is located in a gorgeous neighborhood that makes the short walk downtown very pleasant. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating and were able to provide excellent recommendations for restaurants and other fun things to do in the area. I highly recommend At Cumberland Falls Inn if you're planning on visiting the area. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    708
    51
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
44
602
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I had the privilege of staying for four nights At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an alternative to a typical hotel. The Inn is tucked into a vibrant, historic neighborhood and within walking distance of great restaurants and shops. I arrived after normal check-in hours, followed simple instructions to enter the house, and found a lamp on in my room with a slice of chocolate pound cake waiting just for me!The house is immaculate, inviting, and beautifully appointed with every attention to detail. Breakfast each morning is truly a lovely experience and includes some of the most delicious fruit, egg, and waffle dishes I have ever eaten. The bed was very comfortable, the linens luxurious, and the bathroom was elegant and pristine. Bed and Breakfast Inns can sometimes feel kitschy and out-dated, but At Cumberland Falls is all luxury, substance, and grace. Gary and Patti's attention to detail and excellence is surpassed only by the warmth and kindness of their Southern hospitality. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SavannahKateC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband and I recently stayed two nights at the Cumberland Falls for our anniversary. It was our first time at a B&B and would definitely go back. The house was charming and immaculate. The breakfast was amazing - we had no idea what a big part if would be in the experience. We also enjoyed the afternoon treats! I applaud Gary and Patti for their hospitality, their helpfulness. their insights, the way they think of every detail, and their suggestions for helping our trip be a true success. We have already recommended this place to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mgagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennington, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We spent 4 relaxing, pampered nights here. Breakfasts were scrumptious, made from fresh local ingredients and cooked with flare. Loved those evening baked goodies. The Inn is located in an historic neighborhood within walking distance of the Visitors' Center. The house itself has been carefully restored. The quilted maple woodwork is unique. Accommodations are well appointed, clean and so comfortable. Beautiful garden setting; quiet and restful. The hosts, Gary and Patti are friendly, helpful and will answer any question you can ask about their beautiful and unique city. Gary maintains a well stocked library that includes books of interest about local history such as Biltmore and Thomas Wolfe. as well as dvd's. Didn't have enough time to enjoy it all.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ilse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Not sure where where to begin as the entire experience exceeded our expectations. Our stay At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast was the last leg of a girls long weekend in the Mountains and Gary and Patti, who obviously love what they do, could not have made us feel more welcome. The Victorian Suit is spacious and has beautiful antique furniture along with a giant soaking jacuzzi which is a nice treat after a run through the hills of Asheville. The common areas of the house are appointed with beautiful woodwork and overstuffed and inviting furniture that is just perfect for lounging and relaxing. The grounds and gardens offer one little surprise after another whether its the koi pond with a little waterfall, the vine covered arbor, the wooden swing set under green tree boughs or the seating area that is surrounded with flowers, cardinals and hummingbirds. Gary and Patti present gourmet breakfasts, at a candle lit table, that I dare say rivals any 5 star restaurant and makes it just a little difficult to get up and moving out the door. At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast is now on my short list of favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyinNOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, FL
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My boyfriend and I spent two nights here and we really enjoyed it. Everything is spotless, the breakfasts are truly a gourmet experience, and the hosts, Gary and Patti and soooo nice and accommodating. I especially enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and the gardens with the waterfalls...so peaceful. I would definitely recommend Cumberland Falls. The owners/hosts truly have pride in what they do and will do anything to make you feel at home.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StefanieS194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Patti and Gary are wonderful! Our first time at a B&B and we loved it! The house is so charming and quiet. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious!! We will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
742 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
750 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing