We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
723
52
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
723
52
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatti and garygarden vistasunshine roomlion's denb bvictorian parlorjacuzzi tubother gueststhree coursesgracious hostseach morningfront porchbreakfast was amazinglovely homehistoric districta wonderful staygreat weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The title not only describes the B & B, but Gary and Patti as well. From a welcoming email from Patti to a phone call before we set out for Asheville from Gary with a weather report, they looked after all our needs. They served us delicious full breakfasts that carried us through to dinner, then provided excellent suggestions for the local restaurants which would match our tastes. We stayed in the Garden Room with a wall of windows overlooking the gardens below, just lovely. We would return again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Thank you Joanne for the kind review and are so glad to know you would return to our inn "in a heartbeat." We look forward to that time and your jovial and very fun self being in attendance again. Any time you feel its time for a break...hop in the car heading out of Ft. Mills and come over for coffee and a treat. The coffee is on and hot, I'll hunt up a cookie for you all. Think I want to know all about Ft. Mills. We have so many guests from that place and they are all so very lovely. Be well, have a great summertime and we are thrilled you all had fun at our inn. We very much enjoyed hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here back in September for the last two nights of our trip. Gary & Patti were friendly and really helpful with loads of suggestions of places to visit and restaurants to try, Gary even printed road maps and directions of a scenic route to Atlanta and our flight back to the UK. The two breakfasts we had were both delicious, the company at the breakfast table provided interesting conversation. Our room (the Victorian Parlor) was very comfortable and in the common areas we found treats like shortbread and chocolate oatmeal cookies. If we are ever back in the area we would certainly look to stay here again.
Thanks Alex & Carys

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajl15ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Alex and Carys- We are so happy to hear from you! Many of our guests from the U.K. were in touch over the holiday time and it's fun to have friends over the pond. I most sincerely hope that your visit to our country will find you in love with Asheville and that we will see you two again in the future. I know the "cookie maker" and I can see to it that you have more of those fine creations. Yes, that's an incentive. Be well and keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

My girlfriend & I recently stayed here for our one year anniversary while visiting the Biltmore Estate for the Christmas Season.

Coming here was literally like coming home for the holidays. Gary (Innkeeper) had us check-in with him upon our arrival to the B&B since it was late and didn't have an issue with us contacting him at 11:00 pm when we arrived.

Breakfast the following mornings were amazing and presented promptly at 9:00 am. The food was presented beautifully and Gary was even open to taking requests.

The B&B was located only minutes from downtown Asheville & the Biltmore Estate which was exactly what we were hoping for.

If you are ever in the Asheville area, I would definitely recommend staying here. It just like coming to see family without having to see family!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

You all were a treat and we are so happy you had good time At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn. The 1st Anniversary is a very special occasion and now you all will always remember your one year anniversary in a happy way and that delights us to no end. We are happy to accept your breakfast request any time and look forward to hosting your next visit. Don't stay away too long. Be well and have a great 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Like staying with a relative, but better. Gary & Patti were friendly and very helpful. Breakfasts were very good and presentation of food was excellent. Room (Victorian Parlor), was very nice & comfortable. House had an interesting history and was nicely furnished & decorated. Date of stay was Dec. 9-10, 2013.

Susan & Harry Farley
Spring,TX

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryFarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My husband and I spent the week of Thanksgiving at this wonderful Inn. Patti found us a great place for Thanksgiving dinner, even though most reservations were filled. We have been staying at B+B's for over 30 years, and I have to say that Gary's Breakfasts were the most deliciously decadent we have ever had. Most days we only had one other meal. The room was lovely, warm, and comfortable. Every evening we would find a desert waiting for us. The location is perfect for exploring Asheville. We will be back.

Room Tip: We looked at the other rooms and every one has something special.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funisart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We miss you guys...Got used to seeing you each morning while you were doing your Asheville and surrounds tour. Hoping that some fine day, in the not too distant future, you all will make the plunge and leave Longwood for points North. We'll be waiting with a great cup of coffee, some chat and we'd love to see the view from that house you are scoping out. Looks like it would be grand. Happy Happy Holidays and hope the New Year brings all good things.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews