We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheville Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #18 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our recent visit at Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast was delightful! Hosts, Patti and Gary were very helpful with Asheville information, reservations and travel suggestions. Whether sipping a glass of wine in the garden or relaxing and reading on the front porch, we enjoyed our experience at Cumberland Falls. The best memories of our visit were the wonderful breakfasts and the afternoon culinary treats. When traveling to Asheville, Cumberland Falls is your home away from home! Thank you Patti and Gary.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are so glad you all chose to stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed our times together at breakfast. I am thinking Suzanne that you are going to be "the realtor" to watch in Conn.with all those cookie and muffin recipes you've requested I send. If you bake all that stuff and bring it to open houses they'll have you opening an inn of your own...Um...Suzanne's bed and breakfast. What do you think? In the meantime, we will always be tickled to see you and John again. Have a great summertime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (769)
There are newer reviews for At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We loved our stay At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn. Our hosts Gary and Patti were very sweet and helpful in giving us information about Asheville--where to eat and what to do, etc. They were always available if we needed them. The house and our room was very beautiful and clean. The breakfasts were amazing and included three courses. In addition to the breakfast, there was chocolate in the candy dishes and homemade treats to eat each afternoon as well as coffee anytime. We thoroughly recommend this bed and breakfast and would stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In this world where being "plugged in" is ALWAYS and tensions can run both relentless and high, our most supreme compliment is delivered when a guest feels relaxed and restful. We are so happy we were able to provide an environment like that for you all.
Both of you were so wonderful to have in the house and your total enjoyment of the breakfast and afternoon treats so apparent that it was a joy to prepare them for you.
Have a fantastic summertime and any old time you tire of Virginia- there are some innkeepers in North Carolina who'd love to cook your breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This B&B and the hosts, Patti and Gary, are charming. We enjoyed the Garden Vista room, a bright, sunny room which overlooks the backyard pond and lovely gardens with an excellent king size bed. We relaxed on the front porch one evening in lovely rocking chairs, under the canopy of trees. However, the best part of our vacation, the best part of every day, were the breakfasts Patti and Gary lovingly prepared from scratch. They were unbelievable. Thank you for a wonderful experience in Asheville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol28Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We miss you all and are so delighted to know that you both had a good time. It was a true pleasure to have you in house and any old time you want breakfast At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn we are happy to oblige and it will always be good to see you all. I will never think of the MDA Telethon or Firehouses in the same way and in remembrance of you two- I will always smile at that. Keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The grounds At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn are as lovely as shown.
Our hosts Gary and Patti are equally as lovely in their attentiveness and attention
to detail. The delicious breakfasts were a great start to our western North Carolina
mountain days - where we enjoyed nearby FABULOUS hiking, mountain biking, and zip-lining.
Definitely an Inn to return to!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are delighted with your kind responses and glad you had such a grand time in the places Gary and I love best-the natural beauty of Western North Carolina.
It seems that our breakfasts were well received and provided all the energy your group needed to "go out there and really experience the allure of this part of Asheville." We are always happy to contribute to family time and sincerely enjoyed hosting yours. Come and see us again. Your entire family was a delight and are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We booked the Daydream room and the room was perfect for a couples getaway. First, the room is located in the attic of the house and is probably a little small but really well organized so you never feel short of space. There is a jacuzzi which doubles as a shower in the room which gives it a romantic feel. There is also a small den with a small mattress which is perfect for sipping some wine at the end of the day. The ceiling is low/slanted (as this is a converted attic) and navigation can be a challenge if a person is a little tall but for us this gave us a cozy feeling. Also, there is a lot of sun that comes through the room due to the multiple windows and skylight in the room. Second, the breakfast is good and I was impressed by how Gary and Patti addressed everyone by name (shows the touch of southern hospitality!) The first serving was one with fruits and the second serving had the main breakfast. While we felt there was a lot of detail put into the breakfast and the service, it would have been better if there was an option to customize the order (like made-to-order eggs etc.) Finally, the location of the B&B was fantastic as it was very central and it was an easy walk to downtown Asheville. Highly recommended if you want a quiet/romantic place to getaway in a scenic area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockySh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

That you clearly found the magic of our Daydream Room is delightful. We're so glad for that. The angular shape of the room, Soft, natural light, it's cozy nook space- perfect for providing just the right atmosphere for sharing a romantic bottle of wine- and of course, the jacuzzi is a very popular room choice at the inn.
Our guests seem well pleased by our freshly prepared breakfasts and note often that an alarm clock here at the inn would never be needed due to aroma of piping hot muffins or bacon permeating the house. There is universal agreement that beats an alarm clock. hands down.
While we pride ourselves on our breakfasts, seeking only fresh ingredients and home made with care and our guests absolute enjoyment of them for 16 years.
Not having a commercial kitchen, most of our guests understand it is really not feasible to custom make 12 different breakfasts at a time.
Southern hospitality is alive at our inn and one of the joys of a small inn is that all our guests are known by name and we truly strive to see that each has a stellar experience. We are so happy that you noticed that and enjoyed it all so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My wife and I stayed four nights at Cumberland Falls B&B, and we'd stay there again. Gary and Patti were kind and gracious hosts, and trusted advisors for all things Asheville. Their love of Asheville and region is evident, and for good reason. Inside and out CF B&B is exactly what the vast majority of reviewers describe, and its location provides ready access to downtown Asheville -- an easy 20 minute walk or a very short drive. In short, CF B&B is a great base to enjoy Asheville's charms. As an aside, Gary encouraged us to visit DuPont State Forest for its hiking, waterfalls and natural beauty; that was a home run.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are always grateful to receive such kind comments and we so appreciate your time in writing this review. Asheville is a special place and it's one of the best parts to share that with others. We,re tickled you found Dupont Forest as enchanting an experience as we do. We were happy to have met you all, honored to have hosted your visit and looking forward to the next one. Our nearby location to downtown you mentioned is so enjoyed by our guests functioning as a welcome relief to those having been in the car for a long time. Hope you little Virginian's find your way back to us soon. You will always be a welcome sight! Be well and have a wonderful summertime 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We are repeat visitors to this wonderful B and B. The property is lovely and located in the historic Montford area near attractions and restaurants. We like the natural mystic room, but every room is attractive in its own way. The living room, dining room, porch and sunroom open to all guests are comfortable and inviting. Innkeepers Patti and Gary are the type of people who should have a B and B--kind, helpful and genuinely interested in caring for their guests. Plus, the breakfasts are wonderful. Staying here is like going to visit your best friends. We are looking forward to our next visit already!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Began as guests- you have become friends. We so appreciate your continued support and are so happy you continue to view our inn so favorably. We promise to keep faith in the trust you place in us and continue to work faithfully to maintain same. Blissful time away is a premium for everyone and that you find our home brings comfort is the highest compliment we could receive. We look forward to your next visit and always to seeing your smiling faces returned to our door. Have a wonderful summertime, keep well and you all always put a smile on innkeeper faces. God Bless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
758 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
777 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £163 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing