We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Romantic Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #11 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Romantic Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've stayed in a lot of B&B's and this visit was wonderful! We had a long weekend anniversary celebration. Our hosts took care of EVERY request: reservations for the food, atmosphere and price requested, perfect in room massages by their arranged massage therapist, and WONDERFUL large gourmet breakfasts each morning! They were so helpful they even told us of great art studios to visit both in town and along the river. A place to which is well worth returning!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
You'd mentioned when we talked that you all had much bed and breakfast inn experience and so we are even more delighted and grateful for your kind remarks regarding your stay with us. We knew it was your anniversary celebration and wanted that time to be well remembered as a celebratory and awesome moment putting you both in good stead till it's time to celebrate the next year. You all are generous, kind and very fun. We considered ourselves lucky to have you as guests and honored to be part of the anniversary extravaganza. We hope to be able to help you celebrate many more. Have a great rest of summertime in Charlotte and we look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    51
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
43
593
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Inn and loved it! We were in the Natural Mystic room and what a wonderful room it is! We had a 2 person tub with shower, a super comfortable bed, a tv and dvd player, and anything else you could possibly need! Patti had delicious vanilla cupcakes for us when we arrived on Friday and on Saturday she had scrumptious spiced cookies made. ;) Leah greeted us warmly when we arrived and gave us all the information we would need about the Inn as well as surrounding attractions/places to go. Everyone was so nice and friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. They are there if you need them and out of sight otherwise. This is our second B&B experience and have loved it both times. The breakfasts each morning were SO good! Not to mention beautiful and filling! Can't say enough about our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hammocks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
We are so happy to hear you loved our inn. We truly enjoyed having you both and appreciate your kind comments and thoughtful review. We both look forward to your next visit. We are blessed to have housed you both and gotten to know you. Bring Cheesecake when you return. I can hardly wait! Vegan....ah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I stayed July 17th and 18th at Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast. This was our first visit and will not be our last. The Inn is close to downtown if you choose to walk. It took us about 10 to 15 minutes. Our room was perfect. It was the Daydream room on the top floor. We had plenty of space for the two of us. Gary and Patti have thought of everything and if there was anything we needed they were there to help. Very peaceful and relaxing trip. Strongly suggest the Nine Mile restaurant. Great beer and food! Thank you Gary and Patti for a great time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeebopSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
We are so happy to have had you all in house. Happier still to have been a part of the stealth anniversary celebration. It was fun to be a participant for two such awesome folks. Thank you for your kind comments about our inn. That you found it both peaceful and convenient to downtown is terrific. You guys are close enough not to be strangers and we look forward to the next celebration with you two. You were a delight and we are so glad you chose our inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our recent visit at Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast was delightful! Hosts, Patti and Gary were very helpful with Asheville information, reservations and travel suggestions. Whether sipping a glass of wine in the garden or relaxing and reading on the front porch, we enjoyed our experience at Cumberland Falls. The best memories of our visit were the wonderful breakfasts and the afternoon culinary treats. When traveling to Asheville, Cumberland Falls is your home away from home! Thank you Patti and Gary.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne2245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We are so glad you all chose to stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed our times together at breakfast. I am thinking Suzanne that you are going to be "the realtor" to watch in Conn.with all those cookie and muffin recipes you've requested I send. If you bake all that stuff and bring it to open houses they'll have you opening an inn of your own...Um...Suzanne's bed and breakfast. What do you think? In the meantime, we will always be tickled to see you and John again. Have a great summertime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We loved our stay At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn. Our hosts Gary and Patti were very sweet and helpful in giving us information about Asheville--where to eat and what to do, etc. They were always available if we needed them. The house and our room was very beautiful and clean. The breakfasts were amazing and included three courses. In addition to the breakfast, there was chocolate in the candy dishes and homemade treats to eat each afternoon as well as coffee anytime. We thoroughly recommend this bed and breakfast and would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
In this world where being "plugged in" is ALWAYS and tensions can run both relentless and high, our most supreme compliment is delivered when a guest feels relaxed and restful. We are so happy we were able to provide an environment like that for you all.
Both of you were so wonderful to have in the house and your total enjoyment of the breakfast and afternoon treats so apparent that it was a joy to prepare them for you.
Have a fantastic summertime and any old time you tire of Virginia- there are some innkeepers in North Carolina who'd love to cook your breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This B&B and the hosts, Patti and Gary, are charming. We enjoyed the Garden Vista room, a bright, sunny room which overlooks the backyard pond and lovely gardens with an excellent king size bed. We relaxed on the front porch one evening in lovely rocking chairs, under the canopy of trees. However, the best part of our vacation, the best part of every day, were the breakfasts Patti and Gary lovingly prepared from scratch. They were unbelievable. Thank you for a wonderful experience in Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol28Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We miss you all and are so delighted to know that you both had a good time. It was a true pleasure to have you in house and any old time you want breakfast At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn we are happy to oblige and it will always be good to see you all. I will never think of the MDA Telethon or Firehouses in the same way and in remembrance of you two- I will always smile at that. Keep in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The grounds At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn are as lovely as shown.
Our hosts Gary and Patti are equally as lovely in their attentiveness and attention
to detail. The delicious breakfasts were a great start to our western North Carolina
mountain days - where we enjoyed nearby FABULOUS hiking, mountain biking, and zip-lining.
Definitely an Inn to return to!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinn, Owner at At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are delighted with your kind responses and glad you had such a grand time in the places Gary and I love best-the natural beauty of Western North Carolina.
It seems that our breakfasts were well received and provided all the energy your group needed to "go out there and really experience the allure of this part of Asheville." We are always happy to contribute to family time and sincerely enjoyed hosting yours. Come and see us again. Your entire family was a delight and are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#17 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 254 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn; a National Registry home in the Montford historic district. Waterfall and garden retreat within walking distance of downtown Asheville and 3 miles to Biltmore Estate. Every detail perfect, unparalleled service, candlelit gourmet breakfast, fresh flowers, home baked treats and "at day's end", you in snuggly robes curled up in front of a fireplace after a relaxing Jacuzzi. Free on site WIFI, cable and Flatscreen Television in most rooms. Life is good At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your At Cumberland Falls Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Cumberland Falls b&b Inn
At Cumberland Falls Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing