We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“20 and adding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Reynolds Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Reynolds Mansion
Ranked #2 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, SC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“20 and adding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I have visited at least 20 times. The Reynolds Mansion is our home away from home. Billy and Mike are wonderful people and love their home and what they are doing. You can both see and feel it from the time you enter the Mansion. Our last trip we had the pleasure of meeting Billy's family. They are wonderful people.
We highly suggest visiting the Reynolds Mansion. The only regret will be leaving!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bgood3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
488
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Reynolds Mansion for a long weekend, and it was the most enjoyable couples' weekend we have had in years. Billy and Mike made us feel welcome, the room was very comfortable and private, and the mansion was lovely. The breakfast each morning was delicious, filling us until well after lunchtime. We spent our days visiting the studios in the River Arts District, seeing the Thomas Wolfe Memorial, and cruising the many shops of downtown Asheville. After a late lunch at one of the terrific restaurants recommended by Billy, we would shop a bit more, then head back to the the Reynolds Mansion for drinks and visiting with the other guests and Billy and Mile on the porch. Billy shared an amazing amount of history about the Reynolds Mansion and its former owners, and he is a great storyteller! Then out for dinner at another one of Asheville's many amazing local restaurants. A beautiful place to stay with unmatched hospitality.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wwwooolllfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed at several historic bed and breakfasts, but The Reynolds Mansion is the best! Everything was perfect! The breakfasts are the best, so filling that lunch is never required! When you return to the house in the afternoon there are always several varieties of snacks waiting for you. There are coffee stations on every floor with many coffee selections. Billy gives excellent recommendations for anything you might have a question about! There are beautiful flowers, interesting plants everywhere and wonderful views from all of the porches. The porch is the perfect place to come back to and relax after a day exploring.
Billy made our trip too perfect! It was way too hard to come back to the real world!
One day we hope to find a home to love as much as Billy loves The Reynolds Mansion!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidCenturyLindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Ditto everything SL said in a recent review! My daughters and I had a lovely experience at Reynolds Mansion. I enjoyed an early morning swim before breakfast...and what a breakfast! I'm still thinking about that delicious hash brown casserole. The porch is wonderful...we soaked up the sunset view while having cheese and wine. Don't miss a walk around the grounds. The garden area is so well crafted and tended... beautiful! Thank you, Billy and staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jandrsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The service was excellent. You were made to feel comfortable and you were treated like an old friend. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and Billy sharing the history of the Reynolds Mansion. The house is beautiful and if feels comfortable. When you step into the Library it feels comfortable and inviting, it makes you want to curl up with a book and spend the afternoon reading. For anyone visiting Asheville this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I recently returned from a delightful stay at the Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn, and I highly recommend staying here during a visit to Asheville. The mansion has been lovingly and painstakingly renovated to its former glory. I felt like I literally stepped back in time and was able to experience life in a gracious mansion with attentive and dedicated staff. Not only are the mansion, gardens, and grounds exquisite, but the innkeeper is entirely devoted to making each guest’s stay memorable. Billy’s position as innkeeper is not just a job but a calling. He has put his heart and soul into the Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast Inn, and he oversees everything with flair. Billy gives guests great information about the area and local restaurants to help guests maximize their time in Asheville. Billy delights in telling stories of the mansion’s past as well as many tales of his experiences as innkeeper. He regales you with these stories as you sit at the elegant dining table and enjoy a most entertaining breakfast. The breakfast is absolutely delicious and beautifully presented on lovely china. The service is excellent and efficient and the coffee cups, orange juice and water glasses are continually refilled as the three course meal is savored. This was not just a stay, it was an experience and one that I will always remember and treasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Potomac, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a gem Reynolds Mansion is! It's absolutely beautiful and impeccably decorated. No detail is too small. Breakfast is an event not to be missed. The dining room table is beautifully set and the food is delicious. Best of all, Billy joins the guests for breakfast and talks (actually entertains!) about the history of the mansion and takes any and all questions from the guests. The conversation is lively and entertaining. We had an early morning departure and Billy met us with coffee to go and a warm breakfast sandwich. He is the heart and soul of Reynolds Mansion and he made our stay truly memorable. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,352 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reynolds Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reynolds Mansion

Property: The Reynolds Mansion
Address: 100 Reynolds Hts, Asheville, NC 28804-1302
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Reynolds Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Listed on the National Registry for Historic Places, The Reynolds Mansion was built in 1847 and is one of the few remaining pre Civil War homes. The mansion sits on a four acre site with spectacular views near the foot of Reynolds Mountain. With over 3,000 sq feet of porches, and 12 fireplaces, you'll feel the warmth and hospitality from the moment enter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Reynolds Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reynolds Mansion Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing