We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Xmas stay”
RED CREEK CABIN:  Be outrageously spoiled by this charming 2 BR/2 BA cabin. Child & Pet Friendly.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
RED CREEK CABIN:  Be outrageously spoiled by this charming 2 BR/2 BA cabin. Child & Pet Friendly.
RED CREEK CABIN: Living room with gas log FP, 2 sofas (1 is queen sleeper), HDTV & Dining Area RED CREEK CABIN with hot tub for 6 on private deck with gas grill & dining table/chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
RED CREEK CABIN:  Be outrageously spoiled by this charming 2 BR/2 BA cabin. Child & Pet Friendly.
RED CREEK CABIN: Living room with gas log FP, 2 sofas (1 is queen sleeper), HDTV & Dining Area
RED CREEK CABIN with hot tub for 6 on private deck with gas grill & dining table/chairs
RED CREEK CABIN King Bedroom with quality mattress & bedding; gas log fireplace & beautiful view
RED CREEK CABIN: King Bedroom with gas log stone fireplace and original wood floors
RED CREEK CABIN - small second bedroom with twin bed and pull out twin trundle.
RED CREEK CABIN: Living room, doors to 2nd deck, 2 sofas (1 is queen sleeper), HDTV & Dining Area
RED CREEK CABIN: Living room with gas log FP, 2 sofas (1 is queen sleeper), HDTV & Dining Area
RED CREEK CABIN: Living room with gas log FP, 2 sofas (1 is queen sleeper), HDTV & Dining Area
RED CREEK CABIN: Kitchen - doors lead to screened porch.
RED CREEK CABIN: Another view of the charming original kitchen with modern updates
RED CREEK CABIN: Screened porch off the kitchen - great place to relax & hear the rushing creek
RED CREEK CABIN: Special stairway leads to the rushing creek below.
RED CREEK CABIN: Woodlands with rushing creek below the cabin
RED CREEK CABIN: Luxurious King Bedroom
RED CREEK CABIN: Another view of the King Bedroom - this was the original living room of the cabin
RED CREEK CABIN: Kitchen with quality modern appliances
RED CREEK CABIN: Living Room
RED CREEK CABIN: Hallway leading to the living room.  On right is the 2nd full bathroom
RED CREEK CABIN: Screened covered porch
RED CREEK CABIN: Full size upscale washer & dryer for your use
RED CREEK CABIN: Deck with hot tub, gas grill and outdoor dining.  Privacy fence (see other photo)
RED CREEK CABIN: Photo shows back of cabin and the screened covered porch off the kitchen area
RED CREEK CABIN: Fire Pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Xmas stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our family usally must take short vacationsale because I get so home sick. Not this time! We stayed 10 days and loved every minute. Such a warm and cozy place to have Xmas. Nice touch having the tree already setup. Were so happy to be able to bring our family dog. It was so much fun playing Spot the White Squirrel every morning-the dog usally won. My husband two teenage girls and myself highly recommend this place for a fun family getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go385344
1 review
“rain on the roof - music to our ears”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Rain on the roof – music to our ears!
As we walked in we could immediately tell that someone takes great pride in this cabin! It is wonderfully decorated and it is obvious that no expense was spared in remodeling and upgrading.  We were definitely able to enjoy the peace and quiet....even the acorn bombardments were characteristic of a place in the woods!!! The porch was a place of such serenity and peace as if we had walked closer to Heaven as were able to sit and enjoy His Presence. Everything about Red Creek Cabin has to be experienced as words just simply cannot describe the adventure. Certainly the history of the area is something I would like to see in the "notebook" maybe about the camp itself and the Featherstones.

The walk to the creek is exciting and adventurous and we had fun on the walk back up also. I am sure that the creek is more like a small river after the rain from Matthew. Relaxing in the hot tub was what we both needed and it was not only relaxing but refreshing and invigorating-made us think of installing one here at our home! Both of us would highly recommend staying at the Red Creek Cabin and we hope to return very soon. It is very convenient to Hendersonville and Ashville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Our meals at the restaurants in the area were all delicious, (especially 131 in Biltmore Square) but we really did not want to leave the cabin. Since we are considered seniors by some we have not found it necessary to chase adventure as diligently has we have in the past but there are plenty of sights to see and activities to enjoy. The apple orchards were a treat! It is just so amazing that this cabin is so close to all you need and to the major highways, yet so quiet and peaceful. Wifi was very good-cell phone reception spotty but the house phone made up for that as we did have one call we had to make. Had great reception with texting.

We got to enjoy rain on the metal roof and crickets chirping and some great quiet time with the Creator who made all this for us to enjoy. The listing is highly accurate and everything is well taken care of and maintained. Stephanie Joy was a joy to work with, she is genuinely concerned for her guests and wants them to have a great experience. The starter supplies are really a good idea since we tend to forget the basics sometimes...even reading glasses were there.
We would highly recommend staying here and hope that when we call for another stay it will be open. The secret is out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the complete experience
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim K
Tyler, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful cabin...”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I just spent two wonderful weeks at the Red Creek Cabin. The place delivers on what is described/shown in the listing. Very quaint, extremely comfortable (especially the king bed in the master!), and the host (Stephanie) was very accommodating. It is an older cabin that has been renovated, but I loved the original floors with their charming creaks.The kitchen is generously supplied with quality cookware and place settings (dishes), and the furnishings are very tastefully done. The towering trees provide shade throughout the day and a very secluded feeling. The second bedroom is really most suitable for a young child who needs to be close to parents, as the room is right off the master bedroom -- older children would most likely use the fold-out couch (queen) in the living room. Location had great access to great restaurants and was PERFECT for exploring Western North Carolina - you always have a "home" at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni A
Channahon, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable cabin”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a very nice cabin. Very well decorated. Clean. You can tell it's an old cabin some parts are old some are new. Part of the kitchen is new the other part is old I like the two combined. There is nothing you could want for, the owner took great care to make sure you have everything you need right down to fully stocked spices. There was plenty of towels even soaps and shampoo and conditioner! There was plenty of cozy blankets millions of pillows. Books to read,DVDs to watch. Even board games to play. The only thing I wasn't expecting was the road in front of the cabin was really busy if you were in the back in the screened in porch Avery 5 seconds there was a car going by it was a little unnerving when your trying to relax. And get ready for a really bright street light right in front of the cabin lights up the whole inside of the cabin especially the bedroom you just need to take a couple of days to get use to it or put something up on the door window really it's just the bedroom door the curtains do a good job of blocking the light. I suggest the owner put a light blocking curtain on the door. Pillows on the bed need replaced they were a little soft unless you like it like that then your good to go! Wi-fi was out for about 3 days daughter not happy but that was due to a storm certainly not the owners fault however we didn't like that we had to stay at the cabin while it was being fixed. We had places to go. All in all its a great cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for the great review! It is my desire to provide wonderful amenities for my guests. As far as the city's street light, as you mentioned, we put up black out curtains on the windows but I didn't think about the window in the door - I'll take care of that. Perhaps you didn't notice that the huge umbrella on the stand beside the hot tub, will block out the light there. I'm sorry you didn't understand that I had my staff person outside the home when the cable company came to repair the cable line at the street and there was no need to stay at home--I apologize for that mis-communication! Even though the cabin is on a few wooded acres, it is in-town and there will be some cars passing by but has never been an issue with previous guests. More often, guests mention that they like hearing the water sounds of the rushing creek below.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leespears
Franklin, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Red Creek Cabin provides a beautiful, comfortable getaway”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Red Creek Cabin is comfortable, quiet, private, and beautifully decorated. The kitchen contains every kind of appliance,, pot, pan, utensil, and dish that anyone would need to cook whatever they like . There are also a washing machine, dryer, ironing board, and iron. There are two full bathrooms, which is very convenient. One of the best features is a furnished screened porch overlooking trees and a bubbling creek. The whole house was immaculaely clean and the owner was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Red Creek Cabin is convenient to both Asheville and Henderson. We definitely plan to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and beauty of the house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paxeli
Ventura County Coast, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Red Creek Cabin is Lovely!”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I arrived after midnight from a long day of grappling through airports to this lovely cabin that catered to my needs from the very start! The cabin was lit up and inviting at this wee hour, and after I brought the bags in, I enjoyed the massage chair to its fullest!

The cabin is nicely appointed with charming decor and amenities like ultra comfortable beds & bedding, a well-appointed kitchen with plenty of dishware, cutlery, utensils and appliances (minus one wine glass that slipped from my hand in the sink - SO sorry!!)

There is a variety of DVD movies, lots of books, and plenty of games. I began the 1000 piece puzzle, but was so busy hiking and exploring the area, I didn't finish it...! The wifi works well most of the time, unless there is heavy cloud cover, and it is a breeze to sign on and be on the internet in no time.

There are two fireplaces - a large one in the living room, and a smaller one in the bedroom. They provide heat as well as a relaxing, comfy ambiance.
The water is fresh and there is ample hot water for showers and laundry. The sound of the creek permeates the house when the doors or windows are open, and sitting with my Bible & coffee each morning on the back screened-in porch was ..Oh, so heavenly ;-)).

In addition to hiking, I walked the "neighborhood" often. The road winds past large homes, small creeks, huge ranches and a large yard where a man keeps his baby goats. The neighbors seem friendly and welcoming - I got to snuggle a baby goat! My photographs of the area are spectacular.

Stephanie is easy to work with, impeccably organized and sure knows how to shop! Everything was provided to make my stay simply wonderful.

THANK YOU, Stephanie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Amenities, Professionalism
Liked least: Can't think of a single thing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Stuart, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, cozy and romantic”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I just spent 10 days in this wonderfully cozy Red Creek Cabin (we were told that we were only the second renters since it had just recently been listed on VRBO). After a 10 hour drive, we arrived just after dark and were pleasantly surprised to find all the lights, both inside and outside, were on.... so welcoming! The cabin, built in the 1930’s, has been completely refurbished in a tastefully eclectic style with furnishings that were carefully chosen and surprisingly upscale. The kitchen has new everything, from the pots and pans to stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, crock pot, even a full array of spices.

Even though it rained for about half of our stay, we were able to enjoy the fall colors through the sliding glass doors in the living room as we sat in front of a gas fireplace. Adding to the charm and ambience was another gas fireplace in the master bedroom. The king bed was new and comfortable with a high quality mattress as well as all new linen. After many full days spent exploring the area, my husband and I looked forward to coming "home" to our cabin after each outing.

The owner, Stephanie, was a pleasure to work with, both prior to and during our stay. She was able to provide us with much local knowledge for shopping and sightseeing as well as dining in the Hendersonville area. If available, we will rent the Red Creek Cabin again the next time we visit the Hendersonville area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing