We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Weekend!”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A Perfect Weekend!”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We just spent our wedding weekend at the Beaufort House Inn and it was fantastic! Jim and Chris are wonderful hosts and Erica and Stephanie provided valuable, fun info while we were there. Our breakfasts were top notch each day as was the conversation around the table. We're already looking forward to our return visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Savannah room and we did not hear a sound the entire weekend. This is a great loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    808
    53
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
602
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Jim and Chris are lovely innkeepers who have invested in their property, in their staff, in their service offering and in their guests. It was a great way to have a comfortable base to explore Asheville from. We highly recommend Beaufort House

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLoeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I spent our 35th wedding anniversary here and loved it. My husband arranged for the owners to have champagne, a dozen roses and a box of Godiva chocolate to be waiting for our arrival. The roses were of such high quality that they actually lasted a whole week after we got home!
The accommodations were comfortable and spacious. Unlike many places we have stayed, this inn tips its hat to the fact that there may be some who get up early and would like to have self serve tea and coffee. Breakfast was fun and delicious, presented nicely, and hot.
The owners made time to talk to everybody and give some history of the house. They also provided a list of restaurants in the area and offered to make reservation for us.
We have stayed in some really high end B&B's and this one is up there for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room that Charleston Heston stayed in when he lived in the area. FUN!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast. It took a little arm-twisting to get my hubby to stay in a B&B. We are converts, believers! We have since stayed in another B&B in another state because of our positive experience here. We didn't get to meet Jim. Christina and her staff were so friendly and helpful. They made sure we had everything we needed. They even emailed us a list of restaurants and things to do while we were in Asheville, and were there to make reservations for us if we wanted them to. The room was beautiful. It was spotless and very comfortable. We are very particular about a nice, clean bathroom. Ours was perfect... large, spotlessly clean, bright and cheerful. We stayed in the Arbor Room - a smaller room, but very private and quite wonderful! We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts, so lovingly prepared. Thank you Christina and Jim, and the rest of your staff. We had a wonderful, memorable trip to Asheville.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Arbor Room. It was small, but it was quite comfortable and very private, away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richlands, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at the Beaufort House Inn. Christina, Jim, and the entire staff were all very helpful and attentive. From restaurant advice to directions and anything in between, everyone was readily available with an answer. Christina and Jim are very warm and sociable people who along with their staff are genuinely interested in getting to know you and ensure your stay is perfect. Breakfast was delicious; a new creative meal every day with contrasting yet complimenting flavors. My wife has food allergies and each morning there was a separate individual breakfast prepared to accommodate her needs. We enjoyed the nightly wine social hour as an opportunity to get to know other guests and unwind or catch our breath before venturing out again. The room was amazing, originally a carriage house, it was very spacious yet friendly. The house was beautifully decorated and seasonal garnishing accented the décor. The location of the Inn is convenient and nearby all the great attractions that the Asheville area has to offer. Our stay at the Beaufort House Inn was wonderful, a type of experience that you just cannot get at a hotel. We really loved it!

Room Tip: The Savanah Room is the Honeymoon/Anniversary room and was very private and intimate for a nice coup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A group of friends who come together from different cities each November to visit, share, and explore different regions of the country spent this weekend at Beaufort House Inn in Asheville. We enjoyed the comfortable rooms, scrumptious breakfasts, convenient location, and inviting living room spaces downstairs. The bedrooms are quiet and nicely furnished. Chris, Jim, and Erica made us feel very much at home.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This by far was the best bed and breakfast we have stayed at. Very quiet there! Inn owners were very friendly, accomodating, and sociable! Breakfast was amazing! YUMMY!!! Highly recommend to stay here! Beautiful house with nice front porch to sit out on in the evening!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 66 in Asheville
5,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
757 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Property: Beaufort House Inn
Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing