We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent B&B”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #10 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staying at Beaufort House really put me in the right headspace for exploring Asheville. The staff is quite knowledgeable about the area, and were happy to help me with my itinerary. My room was bright and spacious, and full of antiques. My bed was clean and comfy. I even had a big HDTV and wifi, which were unexpected bonuses. You can help yourself to DVD's, and even wine in the parlor in the afternoon. The place is classy, but not stuffy at all. I liked it so much that I ended up spending much more time at the inn than I had planned. The real highlight of my stay was the breakfast. The pear tart with blueberry sauce was fantastic, and that's just the first course! I'm trying to figure out when I can visit again. :-)

Room Tip: I was able to check out some of the other rooms, and they were as nice as mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodmc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    792
    53
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
589
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We loved our visit to Beaufort House Inn! After researching many B & B's in the area we decided on Beaufort Inn and were so pleased we chose this one instead of any other. This was our first visit to Asheville and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Chris, Jim, Ericka and Stephanie welcomed us and were so helpful in assisting us with our questions and sharing the history and venues in the area. The house is beautiful, no matter which room you choose. We stayed in the Arbor Room and loved the large tub and fireplace. The gourmet breakfasts were delightful! Warm, cozy, charming and fabulous! Easy access to the historic attractions of the area. Thank you for making our trip to Asheville one we won't forget; already looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We loved our two nights at Beaufort House. From the comfortable bed to the late afternoon glass of wine and conversation with Jim and Chris to the stellar breakfast, we can't imagine a better base in Asheville. We also thought the location was excellent, in a quiet neighborhood but an easy walk from downtown. (And for dinner, we LOVED sitting at the bar as Curate for endless Spanish tapas).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTVtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We loved the Beaufort House, and all the people there who made our stay so comfortable. The Inn is gorgeous - beautifully restored, and the breakfasts were excellent. We were consistently given "spot-on" suggestions for restaurants from Erica, Chris, and Stephanie. This is an excellent place to call home in Asheville and we hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Be mindful that the Savannah Cottage does not have a stand-up shower. The room description doesn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I couldn't ask for a better stay. The entire staff was extremely helpful as to the wonderful sights of Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn is conveniently located to everything you want to do. The breakfasts were amazing, with seasonal flare. I look forward to another trip to Asheville and the Beaufort House Inn. Amazing.

Room Tip: Always love a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Thank you to Jim, Chris, Ericka, Stephanie, and all of the other wonderful staff who assisted us during our first stay at the Beaufort House Inn, and on our first trip to Asheville. The Inn is conveniently located to the city, while giving a cozy and quiet feel at the same time. The meals were incredible- breakfast was our favorite part of the day- a 2-course meal featuring healthy options from all food groups. We stayed in the Arbor Room; despite it's proximity to the kitchen, it was always quiet, and very private. We loved the jacuzzi tub, the fireplace, the deck off of the room, and access to the outdoors.The staff at the Inn were very helpful in referring us to great events, restaurants, and shops; I wish we had stayed longer. We'll be back to see you all soon :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The house, staff, and amenities were all spectacular. Situated on a bit of a hill overlooking the western mountain range, the Beaufort House Inn was a nice oasis; close enough to downtown to access all the hot spots (~20 min. walk), and far enough away to provide a little peace and serenity. (We highly recommend viewing the sunset from the porch swing.) The owners and staff were great, and the breakfast was truly spectacular. Plus you can have free reign of the beverages and snacks at all hours, which helps sate that midnight chocolate cookie craving. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oak Terrace Room, which was great because it's part of the main house but with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Property: Beaufort House Inn
Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing