We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regrets? we have a one.”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were fortunate to be able to return to Asheville for a second visit after our first a year ago. Fortune played absolutely no part in our choice of Beaufort House Inn. We stayed here last year and decided there and then that if we ever got back we would definitely avail ourselves of Chris and Jim's wonderful hospitality.
No need to repeat all the details found in all of the great reviews. Suffice to say we found the Inn and the staff unchanged with regard to great food, friendliness and that kind of place that makes you feel relaxed and at home when you are temporarily far away from it.
This time we stayed in the Arbor Room. Particularly enjoyed the private entrance, deck and outlook. Sitting out of an evening with a nightcap after returning from town, a pleasant 15 minute stroll, was a real pleasure. I will be sure next time to have matches or lighter to light the candle for the absolutely perfect ambience before retiring to the very comfortable bed.
Any regrets? Perhaps just the one. We did not try the huge Jacuzzi tub. Oh well, I suppose we will just have to fly the Atlantic again next year, what a pain.
Thanks again to Chris, Jim, Stephanie and Erica.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fifer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was our third time to visit the Beaufort House Inn. We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary with our friends that also were celebrating their 42nd anniversary. All was perfect again. Thank you Jim, Chris, & staff . We highly recommend a visit to the Beaufort House Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I celebrated a wedding anniversary with Jim and Chris at the Beaufort House Inn. We stayed 4 days, 3 nights, and found the accommodations to be exceptional. The breakfast each morning was a savory experience, and we were satisfied with every bite. We stayed in the Arbor Room, complete with a private deck and entrance which gave us a feel of privacy as well as community with the remainder of the house. The location afforded us to easily walk downtown (15 min.) to the vibrant nightlife and restaurants of the city. Jim and Chris were very useful guides for things to do in the surrounding areas, including a tour of the Biltmore Estate and local hiking to waterfalls. We would gladly return to stay at the Beaufort House Inn and look forward to our next visit to Asheville.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The inn keepers and the staff are super friendly and helpful. The Inn is absolutely beautiful and the breakfast was full of flavor!! We had for breakfast a home made pastry filling with organic pear and a blueberry syrup with organic blueberries on top. Followed by an egg fritatta filled with tasty organic veggies and crumbly cheese on top. Very Yummy! My girlfriend and I enjoyed the breakfast very much!! Great service too! Our room was the rose room and it was bright and it had the claw tub. The room was comfortable and clean. We loved sitting at the porch and the 5:00 wine. Thank you for your hospitality. I will visit again with my husband and will recommend your place to my friends!:))))

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We spent four nights at the Beaufort House and enjoyed everything about it. Wonderful restored home with antiques to compliment the style. Sitting on the porch for afternoon wine, homemade breakfast that was different daily and delicious, excellent staff to show us routes and places to visit, and gorgeous gardens with a resident cardinal bird. The beds were so comfortable and the location was easy to find restaurants close and Trader Joe's just three blocks away. Perfect stay!

Room Tip: Dogwood was a cottage so you had privacy not in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce5840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and I wished we could have stayed forever. The house and gardens are beautiful and the breakfast was amazing. I would recommend this B&B to anyone! We were in the Garden Room and I loved the view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matuteam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have traveled a great deal, and have stayed in many country inns and B&B's. Beaufort House is one of the best that we have ever experienced. What makes it so great is a combination of qualities and traits: the innkeepers, Chris and Jim, "get it," when it comes to running a top quality inn. The inn is beautifully decorated and very well maintained. No expense has been spared in furnishing the rooms with comfort and warmth. The front porch was a great place to sit at the end of a day of sightseeing, and enjoy a glass of wine. Fantastic breakfasts and great cookies to take back to the room at night. Most comfortable bed that we experienced on our road trip throughout the South.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the cottages, which had its own little balcony. I don't think that you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,367 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Historic Montford
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 39 in Asheville
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
786 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
236 reviews
Five Points
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
Hill House Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 39 in Asheville
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £105 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing