We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B - wonderful food and hospitality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #9 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming B&B - wonderful food and hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

Innkeepers Chris and Jim, and manager Erika were great hosts. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    51
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
578
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2009

The Beaufort Inn was very charming,friendly,and what a great breakfast!. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The Beaufort is just a 10 minute walk to downtown Asheville where there is so much to do.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jarptkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

We could not be more pleased. The room was extremely clean and inviting with lots of amenities. NOTE: this is the only B&B in Asheville that will let you stay on a Friday or Saturday only without having to book the entire weekend (it cost a small fee but was worth every penny as we had to leave for our honeymoon after one night). Breakfast was incredible, and they even accommodated my picky taste preferences with a special meal. We plan to stay here again even though we live nearby.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weathercrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

Beaufort House was a wonderful place to stay for our mini-honeymoon. The staff was super nice (they gave us a free upgrade to a cottage!!) and the daily breakfast was top notch. The house is located just north of downtown Asheville, so it was walkable to all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holmannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2009

My husband and I have never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast. This year we celebrated our 36th year of marriage and really wanted to make it special. We had already decided that we were going to visit the Biltmore House and we really wanted to make our trip memorable. We decided on the Beaufort House Inn, one, because it was located in an historic neighborhood in Asheville and, 2, it just looked like "home." We were greeted by friendly staff and were pampered as if we were family. The house was located in a very quiet neighborhood yet very convenient to downtown Asheville restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edisto Beach, SC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

My friend and I had the privilege of spending two leisure nights at the Beaufort House Inn this past week-end. Jim, Christina, Rhyanna and other staff are great host/hostesses and treated us like royalty. The experience was pleasant and stress-free from the beginning, making the phone reservation, all the way through to checking out.

The Inn itself is so beautiful and we enjoyed our tour with the history of it immensely. We felt so at home in the warm surroundings of the library, dining area, kitchen and relaxing porch. One of my favorite moments was rocking on the porch with my early morning coffee listening to the birds and the fountain looking at the beautiful gardens.

We loved our Rose Room with the large bath. The breafasts both days was scrumptious. Whenever I may be in the Asheville area again, I will revisit this lovely historic home with the delightful inn-keepers.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdistoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, AL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time. The owners were so friendly and accommodating and the home and grounds were kept in such pristine condition. Also, the bed was one of the most comfy I've ever slept in!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zabbydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#17 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Property: Beaufort House Inn
Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing