We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Beaufort House”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend Beaufort House”
Reviewed 4 July 2009

Loved the inn itself but the owners, Jim and Chris, and everyone we came in contact with, made it a great experience. we had the room with a private balcony and we could not have been happier. The breakfasts were first rate; freshly made w/ great ingredients and presentation.

We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workandpleasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    53
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
75
603
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

This place is unbelievable! Chris, Jim, Erica and Rhyanna are FANTASTIC! They were able to help me plan the BEST visit my family has ever had in Asheville! I surprised them by reserving the Sarah Davidson suite and all I can say is “WOW”! It was perfect! I was so impressed with how clean and well kept the entire house was. The grounds were beautiful and the breakfast was delicious! The owners and staff help me personalize my surprise so my family would feel ‘extra’ special. As a local, I was able to join my family for breakfast every morning and wine every evening!!! I honestly couldn’t have asked for more!!! If you are looking for the perfect B&B, you just found it!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensburg PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

We loved our stay at the Beaufort House Inn. The home was beautifully restored and kept. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was delicious. The location was important to us because we wanted to walk around downtown Asheville and it was only a half mile to downtown from the inn. We just absolutely enjoyed our entire stay at the inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brnscn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Innkeepers Chris and Jim, and manager Erika were great hosts. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSCBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2009

The Beaufort Inn was very charming,friendly,and what a great breakfast!. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The Beaufort is just a 10 minute walk to downtown Asheville where there is so much to do.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarptkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2009

We could not be more pleased. The room was extremely clean and inviting with lots of amenities. NOTE: this is the only B&B in Asheville that will let you stay on a Friday or Saturday only without having to book the entire weekend (it cost a small fee but was worth every penny as we had to leave for our honeymoon after one night). Breakfast was incredible, and they even accommodated my picky taste preferences with a special meal. We plan to stay here again even though we live nearby.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weathercrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2009

Beaufort House was a wonderful place to stay for our mini-honeymoon. The staff was super nice (they gave us a free upgrade to a cottage!!) and the daily breakfast was top notch. The house is located just north of downtown Asheville, so it was walkable to all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holmannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 66 in Asheville
5,987 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
213 reviews
Albemarle Inn
#25 of 39 in Asheville
716 reviews
Historic Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
1900 Inn on Montford
#19 of 39 in Asheville
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Property: Beaufort House Inn
Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing