We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One to repeat.”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One to repeat.”
Reviewed 10 August 2009

Right from the start we we're made to feel so welcome and special.

Our hosts and their friendly team were delightful. The venue was charming, romantic and very clean. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night.

Treat yourself to this most excellent establishment - your won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    804
    53
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
600
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The Beaufort House Inn is located in a lovely, quiet and very central neighborhood. I shared the Ivy Terrace room with my son (we were touring colleges). The room itself was not large, but the closet had ample space and the bathroom was very large and comfortable. Also, the room was beautifully appointed. We spent some time in the Library which has a large selection of good books and some time out on the very inviting porch. The food and service were excellent! The only tiny drawback the Ivy Terrace room has is that you can hear footsteps in the kitchen in the early morning when breakfast is being prepared. My son didn't hear it, so it would only affect a light sleeper. I took advantage, went upstairs and fixed myself a cup of tea and sat out on the porch and read for an hour. The grounds are beautiful, overall a highly enjoyable stay, just too short.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hamburg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapols, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We were pleasantly surprised to find this perfect Inn for our Asheville trip. The historic home is just lovely, and a wonderful spot for porch sitting with a glass of wine in the late afternoon. The breakfasts were divine, as were the hosts, Christina and Jim. We so enjoyed sharing stories with them and learning about their exciting venture to take over the Beaufort House. The grounds are absolutely georgeous, with flower and herb gardens, magnificent old trees, and lovely brick walkways. So quiet and peaceful. We look forward to returning soon, and hope you will too!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junebug03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

My wife and I spent six nights at the BHI. We had the suite that was the entire third floor of the main house. Our room was large with a comfortable bed, TV and DVD player. The bathroom was also large. It has a stall shower and jumbo jacuzzi tub. The true highlight of the BHI is the breakfasts, hosts and staff. We got a gourmet breakfast every morning. No two breakfasts were the same. There was a daily wine tasting for all guests. The staff made excellent dining suggestions. They are also available to help plan day trips. The owners, Chris and Jim, make you feel like you are their personal guests.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustHavingFun048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

This restored Victorian home is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood just minutes from downtown Asheville. There are several rooms in the main house, all decorated in a varying style and theme. We stayed in the Oak Terrace room, which is downstairs and along with another room, has a separate entrance from the main house, which is only steps away. The room is well-furnished and cozy, with king sized bed and comfy high thread sheets.

The owners are delightful, and Chris was always helpful with suggestions for things to do in the area. Gourmet breakfasts were a treat and the managerial staff and associates could not be more friendly. All of them helped make this vacation stop a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2009

What a pleasant surprise! I was taking my daughter (11 years old) to camp on the coast of NC and wanted to spend some quality time with her and boy! did I land on the perfect B & B. The innkeepers were very gracious as well as their staff. The grounds were beautiful - lots of places to sit outside (not just the stunning front porch) and relax and even play lawn games! Everyone was equally gracious to my daughter (yes, she is well-mannered...) and provided her with her own beverage while the adult guests enjoyed evening wine and cheese. Of course, breakfast was outstanding and made with fresh herbs from the garden...thanks for a beautiful room and uninterrupted time with my child.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4tun8tnmomNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w-s nc
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2009

From beginning to end it was fantastic: Owners that make you feel at home, friendly and accomodating staff, impeccably clean, decicious food and wine, quaint and charming victorian, walking distance to downtown - EXCELLANT! The Hammers

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#11 of 65 in Asheville
5,830 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
200 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Property: Beaufort House Inn
Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing