We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!!!!”
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Ranked #10 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2009

Our weekend at The Beaufort House was very relaxing!! The silky soft bed linens and comforters make you want to curl up and stay in bed all day. But, don't do that cause you'll miss the most delicious breakfast you've ever had! The entire staff is very welcoming and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Any activity or entertainment you want to do is very close by and easy to find. I loved laying in the hammock under the trees, and sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch... what a wonderful time!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank songbird12863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 902 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2009

When it feels right, it is. Just enough ambience to make the stress fade away. Comfort, the right amount of attention, and out of the ordinary breakfasts combined with a wonderful porch and lots of landscaping (although in the city) make this B & B a destination in its own right. Many other diversions located within minutes - enough to warrant additional visits in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newswriter57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Beaufort House Inn. We had a great time interacting with the staff and with the other guests. It is always nice to meet interesting people during your travels. The breakfasts were excellent - they alternated between sweet and savory. Jim, Chris, and the other employees were very helpful and accommodating. Clearly they enjoy what they are doing and want their guests' stay in Ashville to be memorable and special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We really enjoyed meeting with other guests and talking with the owners. However, we were given our space. If we wanted to be alone, we were left alone. The location was great. It was quiet and cool, but just a few blocks from busy downtown Asheville. Breakfast was awesome! It was a perfect weekend get away.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iflylow1sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We were welcomed so warmly and treated wonderfully the entire time. Our accommodations were romantic, cozy and private. We felt like guests in an incredible home - it was nothing like a hotel stay. Breakfast was amazing and absolutely delicious. It was the perfect overnight getaway for us. I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scdwhite89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My wife was in North Carolina for a work weekend - I joined her for two nights starting on a Sunday for a mini 30th anniversary trip. Just so happened that Chris and Jim were celebrating their 2nd anniversary with a bar-b-que/picnic on their grounds later that afternoon. They had invited other inn owners, neighbors, friends - and now us. Gracious and enthusiastic are just two words to describe Chris, Jim and their staff. I am a bit of a reluctant B&B guest, preferring anonymity more often than not. The balance of privacy and interaction was just right. Good company, great food, great rooms with total sincerity were all part of the package. They deserve the highest marks.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ski-the-Birkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

I found The Beaufort House Inn to be a very clean, charming, and beautiful place to spend the weekend. The breakfasts were also delicious, varied, and healthy. I felt very pampered and the innkeepers were very friendly and professional and definitely know the meaning of hospitality. I also liked the fact that it is located within walking distance of downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legalsecBaltimore_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
811 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#9 of 39 in Asheville
1,637 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
252 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
770 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Address: 61 N Liberty St, Asheville, NC 28801-1829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: £104 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing