We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“biltmore/ashville ramada inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dolores D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

A bit hard to find, based on street address. Hotel was clean, comfortable and quite busy. We were awakened in middle of night by loud voices and wrestling match in adjoining room. Breakfast was decent and very popular - we had hard times both mornings finding places to sit in small dining room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for your comments! This past 4 weeks we have been completely sold out on the weekends, and we apologize for the noise. Usually the property is pretty quiet as we are off of the main roads. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was pleased to receive a warm welcome from desk clerk. I got lost getting here but upon arriving was pleased to find it off the main highway. The rooms are quite spacious & the bed very comfortable. I was disappointed not to be able to find sufficient functioning electrical outlets to connect the appliances provided.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank movingvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your remarks. We are working on adding additional outlets in the rooms. We will be putting new furniture in all of rooms this coming off season , including lamps that will have additional outlets for different devices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I don't know if I stayed in the worst room in the entire place, but I cannot imagine rating this experience as anything positive. We were in building "A" on the ground floor which is actually below ground. I saw another reviewer theorizing that this whole floor had flooded at one time and tend to agree. My mom was kind in saying there was "a touch of deferred maintenance". Exterior doors did not lock, the condition of the room and hallways was horrible, and the free breakfast seemed unsanitary at best. After housekeeping cleaned our room, we had no towels and the absolutely disgusting shower drain was pulled up and laying in the nasty tub. I went back on Priceline- where I purchased the room- and the pictures appear to be photo-shopped now that I've stayed there. I've seen this location stated as "downtown" and it absolutely is not. Asheville's a wonderful place but this hotel is anything but....

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. The Asheville Ramada is located 3 miles from the downtown area. We are not located downtown and do not advertise as such. The first floor has not been flooded in the five years that I've been at the property. The photo's have not been photo shopped. To anyone reading this , advise us in the future if there is a problem with your room while you are at the property and we will do our best to rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank eddieberry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We just stayed at this hotel. I got the room on Priceline at a really good rate! (Use Priceline people!!) When I read the reviews, I was more than a little disappointed. But we realized that we'd stayed here before. If you want glamour and glitz, look elsewhere. But most of the problems we saw were cosmetic-like poor workmanship on repairs. The room and halls were clean and the breakfast was really good. If you are just staying for the night and won't be spending much time in the room, this is a nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

We appreciate the time you took to write a review. You are correct in the following statement in your review.
"If you want glamour and glitz, look elsewhere. But most of the problems we saw were cosmetic-like poor workmanship on repairs. The room and halls were clean and the breakfast was really good. If you are just staying for the night and won't be spending much time in the room, this is a nice place. "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#49 of 66 in Asheville
1,172 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £46 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge in North Carolina. Minutes from Downtown Asheville and charming historic sites like the Biltmore Estate, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge is your Asheville hotel of choice. We strive to give our guests an affordable, value-oriented experience whether you’re here for business, staying with family or simply passing through for a night. We also are registered to accept contracts with government workers. Situated on seven beautiful acres of land with an observation deck overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountain, we’re not your average Ramada hotel. Located off Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 at the River Ridge Marketplace, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge has the market cornered on convenience and value. We offer contemporary accommodations at affordable prices with friendly service that strives to give you everything you need for hassle-free travel. Choose from our guest rooms or suites and enjoy all of our onsite amenities including such as parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, meeting room, express check-out and premier front desk service, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, high-speed internet access, picnic area and observation deck, and walking trails. Enjoy a hearty breakfast before starting your day. We serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, tropical fruit cocktail, muffins, bagels, white and whole wheat toast, and hot and cold cereal, Monday - Friday. No sausage or waffles on Saturday & Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing