We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didnt live up to expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We visited this exact same location 7 years ago on our honeymoon. We had a WONDERFUL time. The hotel was clean and staff was amazing, the bed was the most comfortable bed we had ever slept on. When we returned this time to stay in the exact same room as last time it was not very nice. bed was horrible the bed frame was barely put together. Room was out of date still had a VCR player no DVD. We could here staff cussing outside our room to each other and talking about other guest who were staying there. Staff was not what we expected. I would have rather spent 10x the amount to stay some where else. We could not sleep due to the HORRIBLE mattress.... Hotel is very out of date and you can smell smoke in all the hallways.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cayla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have recently added new carpet to the room that you stayed in as well as flat screen television, micro wave and refrigerator. We will be adding new furniture to the whole hotel this coming off season, we do hope you give us a try again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

781 - 787 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms here for our stay to visit the Biltmore Estate. The room size was great. A small kitchenette and living area with a sofa sleeper. That was only thing we liked about this hotel. Our room was freezing!!! No thermostat to control it. The bedroom never did warm up so we blasted the heat from the living room. VERY dated furnishings. Large creepy bathroom with soaking tub with mirrors. The blow dryer fell off the wall while I was using it. While sitting in my daughters room across the hall we noticed that someone (housekeeping?) had left a burner on the stove ON. Lucky our toddler didn't touch it. When checking out the employee asked if everything was okay with our stay and my husband replied "No, not at all" her response was "Oh, okay". Will think twice before staying at a Ramada again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jawarning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. We did not know that there was a problem with the heater in your rooms, which we would have been glad to fix. The hotel is under renovation and we look to be have all of the rooms updated this coming spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Our party of 3 spent one night on November 30. The bedspreads were in need of replacement; the mattresses were clean. When we entered the room it was freezing, so we put on the heat. Loud is not even a good description! We blasted the heat and left to go into downtown for food. When we returned, we turned it off and went to bed. Somehow we didn't freeze overnight. Speaking for myself, I didn't sleep well, even with the heater shut off and the quiet.

If you want to go to the downtown area for restaurants and bars, stay on Tunnel Road or closer to downtown. It is easy to get lost with 240 and 40 and all of these highways around the place.

Room Tip: The room we had was on the top (3rd) floor. It wasn't good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. If you are reading this please let us know straight away after check in if there is a problem with your room and we will do our best to rectify the situation. We read posts here that would have experienced a better stay if we knew that there was a problem. We are also in the process of upgrading the whole hotel with new furniture, carpet etc...in the off season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Clarence E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Although this is an older property, our room was king size and very comfortable, The carpet was new. It was very good for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Clarence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

We do appreciate your remarks. We are an older property and we are adding all new furniture and carpet by April of 2014. We hope you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#49 of 66 in Asheville
1,171 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#39 of 66 in Asheville
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £46 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge in North Carolina. Minutes from Downtown Asheville and charming historic sites like the Biltmore Estate, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge is your Asheville hotel of choice. We strive to give our guests an affordable, value-oriented experience whether you’re here for business, staying with family or simply passing through for a night. We also are registered to accept contracts with government workers. Situated on seven beautiful acres of land with an observation deck overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountain, we’re not your average Ramada hotel. Located off Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 at the River Ridge Marketplace, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge has the market cornered on convenience and value. We offer contemporary accommodations at affordable prices with friendly service that strives to give you everything you need for hassle-free travel. Choose from our guest rooms or suites and enjoy all of our onsite amenities including such as parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, meeting room, express check-out and premier front desk service, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, high-speed internet access, picnic area and observation deck, and walking trails. Enjoy a hearty breakfast before starting your day. We serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, tropical fruit cocktail, muffins, bagels, white and whole wheat toast, and hot and cold cereal, Monday - Friday. No sausage or waffles on Saturday & Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing