We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #54 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First of all, it's hard to find. You actually have to drive into the strip mall and snake your way over to the hotel. Outside doors to buildings have card readers but are not locked. They stuck me all the way in the back of the hotel, so I wasn't feeling particularly safe traveling as a single woman. Bed had the worst mattress I have ever seen. It was so uncomfortable that I woke up with a backache every morning. Water in shower kept changing from hot to cold. Could hear people in next room talking and yelling half the night. Decor was old and dingy. Not much selection for the free breakfast and not enough seating. I ended up at a table outside the men's room both mornings. I got this as a deal for $50 a night, so I guess you get what you pay for. Would not stay here again - the only good point was that is was easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachlover374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. The rooms are all interior corridor with a regular lock and a throw lock on each door. We are in a very safe part of town. The exterior doors leading to the interior corridor are unlocked for ease of access for our guests. There is also an updated camera security system on the whole property. All of our rooms have recently been updated with new carpet, furniture, light fixtures etc.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

723 - 729 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I very much enjoyed my stay. I wish the pool would have been available to use and the keycards were a little tricky to use for getting in your room. Bed were firm, but comfy. Good pillows. Bathroom was nice. Fridge. Flat screen tv. Would definitely come again. And great breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your comments! The pool will be open this coming Memorial Day weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Room was very clean and spacious. Front Desk was very courteous, helpful and a pleasure speak to.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your comments, our renovations are complete and looking good!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This is a basic older hotel. We booked off our favorite hotel app that has never disappointed to bring us fresh, clean and comfortable perks. This is my least favorite we have booked so far. They were undergoing room remodels during our stay. It is located between Biltmore Village and downtown Asheville. In room fridge and microwave are a bonus. We had a King bed. Room 128. Bed was kind of hard. Nice large desk if you need more counter space or laptop use. Bathroom is average size and has coffee maker on counter. Nice flat screen tv and plenty of mirrors are a perk for getting ready.
Unfortunately, I don't understand this, the pool not hot tub were open and ready for the season. Both are outside. That was very disappointing. We always enjoy a hot tub after a day if travel or sight seeing.
View from room is pretty much the parking lot. Walls are thin and hallways echo. All and all if you need a basic place to stay this is your spot. If you like a little comfort and a few more pillows or bar/grill on site go somewhere else.
I don't plan on returning.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mommasnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, Director of Sales at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#49 of 66 in Asheville
1,164 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
7.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#40 of 66 in Asheville
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £52 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge in North Carolina. Minutes from Downtown Asheville and charming historic sites like the Biltmore Estate, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge is your Asheville hotel of choice. We strive to give our guests an affordable, value-oriented experience whether you’re here for business, staying with family or simply passing through for a night. We also are registered to accept contracts with government workers. Situated on seven beautiful acres of land with an observation deck overlooking the Blue Ridge Mountain, we’re not your average Ramada hotel. Located off Interstate 40 and Interstate 240 at the River Ridge Marketplace, the Ramada Asheville at River Ridge has the market cornered on convenience and value. We offer contemporary accommodations at affordable prices with friendly service that strives to give you everything you need for hassle-free travel. Choose from our guest rooms or suites and enjoy all of our onsite amenities including such as parking, business center, fitness center, outdoor pool, meeting room, express check-out and premier front desk service, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, high-speed internet access, picnic area and observation deck, and walking trails. Enjoy a hearty breakfast before starting your day. We serve scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits & gravy, tropical fruit cocktail, muffins, bagels, white and whole wheat toast, and hot and cold cereal, Monday - Friday. No sausage or waffles on Saturday & Sunday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing