We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asheville southeast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Asheville Southeast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ranked #54 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    236
    262
    207
    200
See reviews for
388
351
74
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I went here with my mom, sister, and Grandparents. Although when we went into our rooms, my room had dirty/ an unmade bed. We called up to the front desk and they got the clean sheets and bed made, very nice about it. Once we wanted to go Dinner, the manager told us the best place to go dinner that he even brings his own family too.
After we got back went to the Hot Tub and Pool, the pool was a bit too cold to go into. The Hot Tub was good.
The residents at the hotel were nice to people from the hotel and that made the experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank surferchick317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, General Manager at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your remarks and we hope you will return and stay with us again soon.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We did not choose this hotel..reading reviews not that encouraging. We had morning procedures at the va hospital and this is the hotel they use.
Old, dirty..half of it is residential.
The room needs complete overhall! Beds did not look "made" so pulled cover down..it was not! Out of 4 pillows..three stained and old..pictures to follow. Mold in bathroom..stains on wall.
I will make it a point to bring all this to the Veterans Administration that they are paying a lot for these old, not cared for rooms.

Room Tip: No good rooms! We stayed inl building D...overlooked pool. Seems some of buildings are permanent r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jkhtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, General Manager at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. The rooms have all recently added new furniture, carpet, fresh paint and lighting fixtures. Please let us know immediately if there is a problem with your room and we will work to remedy the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Paid extra for a suite. Killed spiders first, french fries were on the floor, toilet kept running after flushing, toilet seat was old, chipped and discolored, tub liner was peeling with grime underneath, caulk missing and dirty around tub, outside chair was broken, drapes torn. Other then that the room & hotel could use updating. Then, when I checked out they only offered a $25 credit. I spelled out all my issues on a piece of paper they said I should have called & had the 24 hour repair man take care of those issues the night before.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSRAMADA, General Manager at Ramada Asheville Southeast, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Please let us know immediately if there is a problem with your room and we either move you to another room or remedy the problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
7.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Asheville Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Asheville Southeast

Property: Ramada Asheville Southeast
Address: 148 River Ford Parkway, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Asheville Southeast 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ramada Asheville Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Asheville Hotel Asheville
Asheville Ramada Inn
Ramada Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing