We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 23 July 2008

Asheville, NC: Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall: "AWESOME"
Date: July 20-21, 2008
Reviewer: D. Tee, Navarre, FL
We needed two nights and three days place to stay for a trip in Gem Mountain. I'm glad we found this hotel for good night sleep from long driving and mining activities. I heard it was recently renovated. Beds look new and feel new with comforter/dust cover like from 4 stars hotel. Well worth the money. Lobby was clean and inviting. Didn't get a chance to use the pool though. I'll definitely stay again and will recommend to friends and families.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Navarre7246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Outlet Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2008

We loved this place. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast had lots of choices and it was good.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gweeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

this should be better rated as they've just finished a renovation & everything is nicer, newer & cleaner. price is excellent for asheville since you're getting such a nice "new" place. Breakfast was problematic (crowded/running out of things/workers competing with guests for the food) - but if that's not a concern to you, then you should have no reservations about making a reservation here.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2008

Nice place to stay. Hotel lobby clean and staff very friendly. Hotel is in a good location. Recently renovated so you will find very clean room with comfortable beds. The only thing that was bothersome, was only 1 elevator for a hotel with 5 floors. The continental breakfast was ok, but I haven't found one yet to be amazing. The pool was heated and clean.
You are allowed to have animals and those guest are on the 1st floor. If you are like me and allergic, ask for a higher floor.
I will probably stay again next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lisarK4524ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2008

We recentlyly stayed at this hotel and were suprised at accomodations. The hotel has been completely renovated with designs that rival a four star hotel. The rooms were very clean and decorated nicely. Additionally, the hotel was very knowledgeable about the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SaintSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

This hotel is AT LEAST a Tripadvisor/Expedia 4 star or AAA 3 Diamond hotel. Management has gone a LONG way towards improving it over the last 3 months and it shows.

The Great--

Rooms-- Large and Clean. A Family of 4 can stay in there.
Beds-- Excellent. Marriot Hotel quality.
TV--Full cable w/ HBO and extended suite (USA, Com. Cent., etc..)
Intenet-- Free and strong signal (I was on the second floor)
Bath Room-- HIGH quality towels, enough towels for 5 people.
Price--10 dollars cheaper than the other hotels I've stayed in the area.
Location-- Great access to the South Blue Ridge and Biltmore. As of May 2008, the Parkway is closed N of Asheville so you can only go South. 15 minutes to each.
Free breakfast.
Ryan's Steak house and Yuppie Chow across the street.

The Good
Service-- They try. Hard. And they are getting there, but its not great yet.
AC/Heat is a Wall mount (not central) but it cools the room nicely.

The Bad--
Breakfast-- The Eggs and Sausauge are weak. Mircowave weak. But the rest is typical Comfort Inn food and hey, its free.

I will be staying there again and often.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BiggestJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

Based on some of the older reviews was not sure what I would find.
But after a two days stay it was obvious the hotel had done major remodeling as stated by others.
The rooms were very clean, and the furniture was all updated and nice.
The bed was very comfortable.
The breakfast each morning was nice, nothing fancy but definetly a step up from continental.
Overall enjoyed my stay and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MichiganBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 66 in Asheville
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206 (Formerly Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £70 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Outlet Center is conveniently located right off of I-26 and near the beautiful Biltmore Estate, America's largest home. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! We are adjacent to Asheville Outlets, western NC's premier shopping venue with over 75 outlet stores plus food pavilion. All of our suites include a free full hot breakfast, pull out sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. We have a Fitness Room on-site as well as seasonal, outdoor pool. Whirlpool suites are also available. We are a pet friendly hotel and we offer pet walking and cleanup areas. Our business center is stocked with office supplies and we also offer remote printing. Our meeting space can accommodate up to 150 people. We look forward to welcoming you to the beautiful mountains of Asheville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing