We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Overall, our stay was average. We booked for price and the availability of two beds and a pullout for 3 adults and a toddler. The pool was a bonus but there were several areas where the hotel falls short.

On arrival, we were greeted with smiles and competence. We were checked in quickly and all our questions were answered.

The room itself was clean and sizeable enough for a budget suite. No complaints there. They do need to install larger towel racks. Suites are typically booked by larger groups and one rack for three adults didn't cut it.

The beds and pull out sofa were a big dissappointment. The sofa mattress is so thin, I can feel every spring and the crossbars. It was excruciatingly uncomfortable and I bailed in the middle of the night. The main beds were not much better for me. They felt harder than I'd like and were possibly worn to the point of warped a bit as I felt a ridge in the middle. Granted, I am very particular about hotel beds but I think my assessment was fair and my roommates didn't disagree.

The pool was great. Nice size, plenty of seating and clean towels. The gym, however, was a dissappointment due to its size, lack of equipment and the fact that some of the machines were broken. There are no treadmills, free weights or stations where you can do pull downs, chin ups or bench presses. I would love to at least have had a full set of dumbells and some benches so I could improvise. A few mats would be great for abs - the floor was really hard. I didn't expect a full scale gym, but there are some staple machines and equipment that are standard.

Can't review breakfast because we didn't partake. Way too many options in Asheville!

In the end, we considered the hotel as a place to rest our heads, not much more. I'll admit the free bottled water was a nice touch. Honestly, I wouldn't stay here again. We booked for the pull out and if that's not a requirement, we'd look elsewhere. It is a really convenient location though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We are sorry to hear that you only found our hotel to be average. Our goal is to exceed our guest's expectations. Our fitness room is equipped with 2 elliptical machines and a stationary bike. We have a weight machine but no free weights. We will look into adding some free weights. All of our equipment is in working order so I am not sure what was not working properly. Thank you for letting us know. We also apologize that you found our mattresses to be uncomfortable. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing the Comfort Suites Asheville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Outlet Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Second stay here. Proximity to Biltmore Estate always makes it a crowded stay, no matter when - just more so on the weekends. So crowded that breakfast is always a battle and usually means taking a plate to your room. Good breakfast starter though and if you find a place to sit, you'll find people from everywhere to chat with. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Only 1 elevator for 2 floors so you either wait a long time or use the stairs. Plenty of parking and it's close to eats, grocery, etc. Service is just fine and staff is ok. It's close enough to town to make the price attractive. Recommended for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the ends of the halls and away from the central elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmccrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and clean, comfortable rooms. We appreciate your patience with our crowded breakfast room. We realize it can be an inconvenience. We do offer overflow seating in our meeting rooms when available. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Comfort Suites Biltmore is a great place to stay in Asheville. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The front desk attendant was courtieous and friendly. There was plenty of parking to accomodate a full hotel. I look forward to staying here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Connoisseur72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting Biltmore Estate. First the bad: the room is not a suite, it's just a somewhat spacious room with a couch that we had to use for our suitcases because there's literally nowhere else to put your luggage. There's no closet and no safe, just a rack with some hangers in the corner. The worst part of the stay was the bed: very very soft and uncomfortable. You simply sink into it as soon as you sit down and both of us woke up the next morning with back pain. The AC unit is on the wall, very close to the bed but not too noisy. The blackout curtains are short and not wide enough so between the bright street lamp at night and early morning sun it's hard to get a good night's sleep there.

Breakfast: they don't cook anything, there's no kitchen just a microwave so there's nothing fresh just the stuff you can take out of the package and microwave including the so called omelette. There are your very basic plastic tasting breads and muffins and some uncut and probably unwashed apples and oranges. The plates and cups are styrofoam (yuck). And I have never seen hotel staff who is supposed to serve and keep the area clean actually stand there and eat and drink coffee. There's also not enough seating in the breakfast area so some guests had to sit in the lobby.

A couple of good things about the hotel. You get plenty of nice fluffy towels and the location is convenient to easily get everywhere you need to in Asheville area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheOHtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay with us. It is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable room at a great value. All of our rooms are one room, studio suites with a pull-out sleeper sofa. They do all have refrigerators and microwaves but are not equipped with full kitchens. We are sorry that you felt that the bed was uncomfortable. We do have full black-out curtains located right behind the panel of sheers. We hope that you will stay with us again so that we can have an opportunity to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel was not the cleanest I've ever seen. There was a broken light bulb in the room that we found after check in. There was a stain on my bed sheet and a stain on the wall by the sink. The hotel does have a continental breakfast with waffles, which I always enjoy. The shower size was decent, too. Having a fridge is a plus.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We pride ourselves in our hotel's cleanliness and we apologize that you did not find the hotel to be very clean. We will address this with our housekeeping staff. We offer a full, hot breakfast buffet with omelets, sausage, biscuits, gravy, bagels, pastries, waffles and much more. We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel/motel location is very conveniently located for vacationing in the Asheville, North Carolina area. It is very close to the entrance for the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway. Also close to all other sites in the area. Rooms were furnished adequately, beds very comfortable and breakfast buffet included. Everything was well maintained and clean. One of the best buys as far as accommodations at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Book ahead for weekends as accommodations fill quickly.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burtdol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient and our hotel to be clean and of a good value. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband I stopped for the night on our way to Hilton Head. It was conveniently located to the Interstate without being too close (and too loud). The room was a very nice size, although the bathroom was a little on the small side. The lobby and the room were very clean and well appointed. We will certainly consider stopping here again on our next trip south.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SWIllinoisBeachLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your review. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. See you next time you are headed south.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
956 reviews
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206 (Formerly Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £69 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Outlet Center is conveniently located right off of I-26 and near the beautiful Biltmore Estate, America's largest home. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! We are adjacent to Asheville Outlets, western NC's premier shopping venue with over 75 outlet stores plus food pavilion. All of our suites include a free full hot breakfast, pull out sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. We have a Fitness Room on-site as well as seasonal, outdoor pool. Whirlpool suites are also available. We are a pet friendly hotel and we offer pet walking and cleanup areas. Our business center is stocked with office supplies and we also offer remote printing. Our meeting space can accommodate up to 150 people. We look forward to welcoming you to the beautiful mountains of Asheville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing