We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love love”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Ranked #34 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Kids friendly great price with priceline...It was perfect. Great breakfast quiet room. I am a single mom traveling alone is scary but I felt comfortable and safe at this property located minutes from the Biltmore and all local attractions.

Room Tip: Try the stone ridge restaurant across the street excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SaraHagerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a good value. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was cleaner and more updated than I would have ever expected .....i was very surprised how nice it looked ,,,But when I had to wait 15 minutes to check in and was the only one in line I saw things more clearly.. The front desk person wanted me to hear about her working all night the previous day and cared nothing about welcoming me to the hotel. Awful Customer Service. Then I waited and took the only, slow elevator to the 2nd floor and found my room to be Very clean and nicely updated .....I was happy until it was dark and time for bed,,,, the blackout curtains had a gap at the bottom and a street light brightly shined in lighting the whole room, i had to stack clothes on A/C and got into bed,,,, this is the AWFUL part we had two double or full beds. It was like riding a see saw ,,,,my side bounced when my wife moved her side bounced when I moved little short tinny bed with the cheapest mattress on earth. This was the worst attempt at a nights sleep; me or my wife had ever experienced...People who like this place must have campers. Awful BEDS the pillows were great the beds AWful.....But the breakfast after a restless night was worst than the poor service or the crummy Beds....There was NO Comfort in this Suite.....

Room Tip: Bring a blow up mattress if you want a good nights rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will address the way you were not welcomed with our hotel staff. Our mattresses are Sealy mattresses and we apologize that yours was not comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have been staying here at this hotel for the last three or four years. I'm sure Asheville N.C. has a lot of nice hotels and I have stayed at some of them. Although, that is a true statement, I love to stay at the Comfort Suites on Hwy 191 or Barvard Rd.
Let me state this, my wife and I stay there for a get-a-way or for pleasure, and I have to go to Charlotte N.C to a preferred doctor each year. I live in the Knoxville Tennessee area and love traveling to Asheville and staying at the Comfort Suites. The staff is led by a great leader and she is the general manager. She Leeds her staff instead of managing them. Every person that I have been in contact with at this hotel has integrity, is very friendly, knowledgeable, and really cares about the guest.
All the staff that I have encountered, especially the lady that makes the breakfast, has ensured that my wife and I feel like we are at home.
I am in a wheel chair and the Handy Cap rooms are wonderful. Plenty of room to move around in and that means the bathroom also. All rooms are clean, the décor is wonderful, and you just have to try stay there to believe me.

The best thing I can say to all the staff is, well done and thanks for a being the people you are by taking care of your guest.

So my suggestion to anyone that wants to stay in Asheville N.C. it is a must to stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Just go there it's all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VolunteerOakRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review! Our staff will be happy to read your review. We appreciate your business & we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Comfortable room. Bathroom on the smaller size, but clean and comfortable. Price very good, particularly considering how accessible and central location is; only a few minutes away from most of the places you would visit in Asheville. Rooms where clean. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast is good with pretty good variety. The one problem, just one elevator. Ended up taking the stairs several times because it would take a long time and then it would be full, which was OK because we stayed in the second floor. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nando-Escabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Asheville! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patience with our one elevator. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I picked this hotel because of price and easy access to Rte. 26, as our next stop was western, SC. The location turned out perfect for us, as we were able to access the city easily, yet were in the southern outskirts closer to the Biltmore. The mall that is referenced is currently in demolition. This was not mentioned in anything I read about the hotel, but it did not really matter to us. There was no noise. The new mall will open in summer of 2015. There are 3 close by restaurants. The first is a seafood restaurant which was good for lunch..large portions. The second was an Italian/Greek restaurant, which was good. The other was a log cabin eclectic menued place which we did not go to. The hotel is very nice. The room we had was a suite, which gave the two of us plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was quite good. The only thing to note is that the breakfast area was very small..too small for the size of the hotel. People were dining in the lobby area. The hotel only had one elevator, which was not enough for the size of the hotel. The nightly cost made the two day stay affordable, and we were only a few minutes away from downtown.

Room Tip: Close to the Biltmore as well as the River Arts district of Asheville. Easy highway access to Ashev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NBM1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We appreciate your patience with our small breakfast room & having only one elevator. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed 4 nights and were quite pleased. Rooms are good size and beds are quite comfy. The breakfast is actually quite good for being included with the room (eggs, sausage/bacon/or potato, waffles, fruit, etc). Everything was kept quite clean. A couple of decent restaurants within a block or less. The drive to downtown Asheville is an easy 10 minutes. My only complaint would be the one elevator. We were on the 4th floor and I often used the stairs instead of waiting forever for the elevator. We would stay here again if in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjjtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you found the hotel to be clean and the breakfast to be good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a very good experience here. The room was big and clean. The desk clerks were nice and helpful. The mattresses were too soft for my liking, but they looked relatively new and quite clean. The breakfast was OK. There was plenty of room in the parking lot, and the pool looked nice. The location was convenient. There was only one elevator which was odd, but the stairs were fine since we stayed on the 2nd floor. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Poultrygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We realize that having one elevator can be an inconvenience and we appreciate your patience. Please stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
3 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 68 in Asheville
337 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 68 in Asheville
991 reviews
9 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206 (Formerly Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £56 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Outlet Center is conveniently located right off of I-26 and near the beautiful Biltmore Estate, America's largest home. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! We are adjacent to Asheville Outlets, western NC's premier shopping venue with over 75 outlet stores plus food pavilion. All of our suites include a free full hot breakfast, pull out sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. We have a Fitness Room on-site as well as seasonal, outdoor pool. Whirlpool suites are also available. We are a pet friendly hotel and we offer pet walking and cleanup areas. Our business center is stocked with office supplies and we also offer remote printing. Our meeting space can accommodate up to 150 people. We look forward to welcoming you to the beautiful mountains of Asheville, NC! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing