We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful staff and stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Ranked #30 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Vt
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful staff and stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

Just got back from Asheville and loved the Comfort Suites Biltmore! Mikal (front desk personnel) always had a wonderful, warm smile on his face and eager to greet us and answer any questions we had. But really, the entire staff was very helpful. Our main focus was to see the Biltmore Estate but had time to see other tourist attractions, too. Printed off step by step directions to get anywhere. Breakfast was hot with nice variety. Good location and easy to find. Would stay there again and recommend it to anyone else that goes to Asheville. The only down side I do have about this hotel was that the Breakfast room was a bit too small.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesliew91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, 29 March 2011
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Comfort Suites Biltmore. It is our goal to provide friendly customer service and to exceed our guest's expectations......it sounds like Mikal did just that. We are very fortunate to have Mikal on our team & he will be delighted to see your review. Thank you so much for your time. I hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    238
    85
    33
    30
See reviews for
204
200
25
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Petit Clamart, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2011

We ended up staying here a few more days than originally planned because they made us feel s comfortable. Suzanne the front desk manager is awesome as are the night shift clerks. Salesmanager Crystal is sweet but doesn't know the city like Suzanne does. Great help from everyone at the front desk.

Rooms are a tad dated, with extremely small bathrooms. Windows open so you can enjoy tha mountain air. Breakfast is standard fare but handled by a very nice lady.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaniSalaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore! I am so glad to hear that our staff provided you with excellent customer service & made you feel so comfortable. I will be sure to pass your review on to them, they will be delighted to know their efforts did not go unnoticed. I hope that you stay with us again soon! Happy Travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

This hotel really knows the meaning of customer service. Upon check-in we were recognized as a Choice Member, which is rare. Stacy the front desk manager was very friendly and professional. Our check in was effortless, then a while later called our room as a courtesy to make sure all accommodations were taken care of.
The hotel itself is a little dated, but very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Good Stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Choice-MemberDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, 31 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore! We appreciate your feedback. We value our Choice Privilege members and I am delighted that you were recognized upon check-in. It is the goal of our staff to provide excellent customer service and I am glad you were pleased with their efforts! We hope to see you the next time you visit Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

We were happy to find this pet-friendly motel as there are VERY few available in this area. There is a $25 pet fee, and all pet-friendly rooms are located on the first floor. You may wish to know though, that the motel only has a certain number of these rooms available. As far as the motel itself...the staff was very pleasant and the accomodations were adequate. I say adequate because the comfort of the beds and especially the pillows was only so-so. There were also several maintenance issues with our room and it wasn't due to pets! Just got the impression that management /housekeeping wasn't too swift about staying on top of some things. Too bad because the place overall seems to be nice but could be even nicer. I don't think that the place lived up to its 3 diamond AAA rating.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MFHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, 24 January 2011
We appreciate your review! Our staff was delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pet friendly status. Our maintenance & housekeeping staff are currently performing preventative maintenance on all of our guest rooms. Since our pet rooms stay full these will be the last rooms we work on. We do regret that your room was not up to our standards. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

What a wonderful hotel! I am a Tour Coordinator and bad hotels reflect on my business. Not so with this hotel. I have been dealing with Crystal for quite some time and she was always helpful and courteous. Upon arrival the front desk was excellent and everything was in order. (No surprises as with other hotels) My clients were well pleased as was I. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the beds were wonderful. After traveling all day with only about 4 hours of sleep the night before it was a pleasure to have such a wonderful room and comfortable bed. The location was great! We will definitely be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravellady1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, 18 November 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! It is so nice to hear such kind comments. We really appreciate your business and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Comfort Suites Biltmore so much. We certainly look forward to your return visit...and many more. Happy Thanksgiving to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

This hotel was quite convenient to the entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway so it was a likely choice for a 2 night stay. Unfortunately the room was somewhat shabby, and the whirlpool we paid extra for didn't operate. The manager adjusted the bill, but after some mountain hiking the whirlpool would have been nice.
Despite being a 5 story hotel, there is only one elevator, also used by housekeeping. This makes for long delays in getting down to the real world or transporting a luggage cart.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ads2jls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found your room to be shabby. We recently completed an extensive renovation replacing all furniture, bedding, linen & carpeting. I also regret that you had a problem with your whirlpool. I know that would have been relaxing after your hike! I realize that having one elevator can be a challenge and an inconvenience and I appreciate your understanding. We will certainly address all of your concerns. Happy travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2010

Nice central location for Biltmore Estates and side trips

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roomsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Outlet Center, responded to this review, 29 October 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Biltmore! I am so glad to hear that you found our location to be a convenient one. I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Asheville Outlet Mall, NC
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
5.2 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - I-26 Biltmore Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Outlet Center

Property: Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Address: 890 Brevard Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-2206 (Formerly Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing