We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellant hotel,clean, friendly,comfortable,close would stay again for sure !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellant hotel,clean, friendly,comfortable,close would stay again for sure !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We blocked 30 plus rooms for our daighters wedding. Not one complaint and we are picky !!
They went out of their way to accomidate us in so many ways, for real ! You won't be dissappointed for the price the best value all the way around.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xoxoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 1 April 2011
It was a pleasure having the wedding group stay here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    397
    92
    27
    15
See reviews for
433
462
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2011

Rooms were spacious and quiet. The hotel is conveniently located if you plan to visit Biltmore Estate and is also close to downtown. The breakfast is good and the staff were very helpful. The reasonable price was teh icing on the cake.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverboyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 28 March 2011
It was a pleasure having you stay with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

We stayed here 3/20/11 for one night. The staff was friendly and the room was good. Our only complaint was trying to find it, but we did and happily so!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rob62521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

Travelling with a toddler while parents are preparing to participate in a wedding is challenging at the best of times. The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant and entertaining as possible for our granddaughter. Friendly staff, wide variety of nearby restaurants, family friendly breakfasts, clean, quiet rooms, thoughtfull cleaning staff all spell good customer service to me. If back in Asheville, I plan to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis120648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 28 March 2011
From the entire staff at the hotel we would like to say "thank-you" for staying with us. Glad to know we made it easy with your toddler.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

Traveled to Asheville for a short spring break getaway. I've stayed in many hotels throughout the US and this by far is a top choice for the money. Extremely clean and a very comfortable pillow top mattress. As we were leaving, a gentleman was waiting at the door to get in to steam clean the carpet ... something I have never seen before (a hotel that cleans its carpet!!!) Breakfast was great - a lot of hot choices and they never ran out of anything - we got there the last 1/2 hour of breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsinmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Glad to know we were your top choice for lodging!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

Enjoyed our stay at Country Innn and Suites Asheville. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good, and the location was good. I've stayed in better hotels with better amenities and views, but they were also 2 or 3 times the rates.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kgme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 28 March 2011
Glad to know you enjoyed your stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

I have stayed @ this Country Inn & Suites on Tunnel Rd. a number of times. When visiting in Asheville this is my hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. A bonus is the coffee, cookies and fresh fruit always available by the front desk. I love the mineral pool. It is nice and warm not cold like some hotels. Rooms are nice and clean with a very comfortable bed. King bedroom suite has a TV in bedroom and another in the sitting area. Also a mini fridge and micro. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank-you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed the cookies come back for more!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing