We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Clean room for a good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

My spouse and I stayed here for a night after booking on Hotwire for $60. The facility was clean, quiet, and a great option if you just need a comfortable place for the night. Although we didn't use them, the small exercise room and breakfast looked very nice.

Overall, a decent place to be for a night, and the price was great through Hotwire.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rcmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Thanks for staying with us!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    397
    92
    27
    15
See reviews for
433
462
47
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

We had a very comfortable two night stay at the Country Inn & Suites Tunnel Road. The beds were extremely comfortable. It felt very homey and I enjoyed the nice little touches like the free cookies and coffee in the foyer, and the included breakfast had everything you could desire to start your day! It certainly seemed very convenient to downtown Asheville, but Asheville itself doesn't seem very big anyway so I think most places would be convenient! It also was very quiet which gets the two big thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Very pleased to know you enjoyed the free cookies, coffee and the free breakfast.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

I've never slept on a better bed in a hotel. The breakfast was excellent, although the breakfast area wasn't too large. But, the hotel was squeezed into a small plot of land in a prime location, so compromises had to be made. In the summer, all Asheville hotels are godawful expensive, but, considering that you might only save $10-20 going to a Days Inn, The Country In & Suites stands out. In the off-season, rates are much less, and is a great value. It's the only one with an indoor pool, too.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raleigheyedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 13 July 2011
We are very pleased to hear that our beds let you have a good night's rest. Yes our breakfast room dose get crowded when we have a large group.Please visit us when you come back into the Asheville area again.!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Nice, clean room. Loved the pillow choices for sleeping. Breakfast had much more than we expected. Good value. Enjoyed the hot tub after a day of zip-lining. Room looks a little dated but ameneties were up to date (wi-fi, flat screen TV in bedroom area of suite).

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetP173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, 13 July 2011
Glad to know that you enjoyed the hot-tub after going to zip-linning.Thank-you for staying with us and hope to see you again.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

This Country Inn & Suites is perfect for our travels with children or grandchildren. It is in a great location to the city of Asheville and close to a Mall. The grandchldren traveled with us this trip and they love having their own TV to watch in the sitting area/sofa bed and we like our privacy. It has a great indoor pool and exercise room, both of which we found to be VERY CLEAN and nicely maintained. When we were there the hotel was completely booked and yet, the friendliness of the staff and breakfast assistants was exceptional. The people at the front desk helped with maps and directions. The whole experience was great! Will stay there any time we are in the Asheville area.

Room Tip: All rooms are spaceous and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammaof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

Staff very friendly & helpful. Suite was very comfortable though not very large. Easy access to interstate & downtown Asheville. Didn't use the pool but strong chlorine smell. Good breakfast which varied each day. Overall good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CollardsEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

We stayed for two nights on a driving trip from Florida to New York. The room was very clean; the desk staff was very helpful with directions and restaurants. Breakfast was fine and the breakfast room was clean and cheerful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
2.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing