We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is not luxury. But it is clean, centrally located on Tunnel Road and the service is great.

Chocolate chip cookies at the front desk, free breakfast with a variety of items and the rooms are clean.
We had a 1 bedroom suite, which was large enough for our family.

The sofa bed in the living room was HARD and we ended up not using it.

If you're looking for a good value hotel for your road trip, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello and thank you!

I am glad we were mostly positives for you and your family. We are centrally located to all of Asheville's "must see's". We do want to provide great , genuine service. Our housekeepers do an outstanding job every day and I am glad it is noticed! I am happy to hear that our suite was spacious enough for your family to be comfortable, even if the sofabed did not work out for you. Thank you for the input regarding the sofabeds' comfort. I will make the gm aware of this. Please return when you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

850 - 856 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent 4 nights here. Good friendly service, large rooms with large updated RR. Very comfortable Queen sized beds with good pillows. Large free breakfasts. Hotel set back from main road - less road noise. Close to downtown Asheville and Biltmore. The only negatives were the towels, very thin, more like you would see in a lower quality hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello valued guest!

Thank you for your the great review of our property. I am happy you put "friendly service" at the top of your list of good things here at Country Inn and Suites, Asheville Downtown. We do hear from most folks that the beds and pillows are comfy. We are indeed a quiet location even though we are on a very busy roadway. I am glad you enjoyed our large free breakfast, as well. I have addressed your concerns about the quality of our towels with our gm. As it turns out, we will be ordering a lot of new linens and such in the next year to complete our renovation process.

Thanks again for your kind words, please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a great place to stay for a night & get some rest & especially before driving through the mountains the next day! Very clean & secure. Rooms very nice & roomy. Breakfast was great & staff was very helpful. Fresh chocolate chip cookies at front desk were super yummy! Pool was great for the kids & hot tub with jets was very relaxing after many hours driving! Good place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello weary travelers!

We are so glad you found us to be a safe, clean and friendly refuge from your travels! I am glad the hottub could soothe you after checking in. I am glad you enjoyed our cookies and breakfast. We hope you will become a loyal fan of CountryInns and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is newly renovated (some minor renovations still being completed), the suites are set up very well especially if you are like me and my family and have multiple children. The hotel is clean, safe, and breakfast was also very good. We also used the indoor pool, which was very nice. Finally, they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk, which is a win-win for me. I give this hotel 5 stars! Great job and thank you for a very good stay. We WILL be back.

Room Tip: If you have children, the suites are VERY good as they have two separate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkunick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much!

We love reviews like yours, and we love serving folks like you! I am glad you enjoyed the new renovations and the arrangements of the king suite. I am so happy you felt safe and happy regarding cleanliness of facilities. Truly, the large free breakfast is wonderful for families, as well as our fresh hot cookies, and open year round indoor pool! We will hold you to your promise to be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A friend and I chose this hotel for it's convenience to the sights we wanted to see and for the good rates. We found it to be clean, had a great breakfast and the desk staff was just wonderful in helping us with directions; drawing routes on the maps kept conveniently on the front desk. All staff was friendly and helpful and we felt right at home. We already plan to return next year.

Room Tip: Back rooms were quiet. Parking at rear made loading and unloading easy. And the windows open; let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello valued guest!

Thank you so much for your great feedback about our property. We are in a perfect central location to all of Asheville's attractions. I am so glad our staff was friendly and helpful. We do have good rates and a good breakfast. Our desire is to make you feel "right at home", so I am happy we achieved that! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our first time staying at this location. We have stayed at lovely Country Inn and Suites in others states. This location did NOT live up to our expectations whatsoever. Yes, the lobby is nicely decorated. Guess what? No one stays in the lobby. Upon arrival, there was practically no parking available. The halls and our room had a weird smell - which we could not seem to place, but weird nonetheless. The room is dark and the paint job is very poor plus there is staining on the wall near the venting (which always makes me think mold). The main problem was that our room had clearly NOT been cleaned to standard. We had to call the front desk because there was a spill on a table. It was a large spill, gritty, and smelled awful like spoiled dairy or milk. Absolutely disgusting. (She did come clean it up, but the damage was already done - and the stain is clear on the table). Additionally, there were other "signs" the room had not be adequately cleaned - cup rings on tables that should have been wiped down and plastic tags on the floor that should have been vacuumed up. On a positive note, our housekeeper during our stay did seem to do a good job, but as two adults, we keep our room clean anyway. Lastly, the cookies were not the fresh, soft cookies we have always experienced. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this hotel and feel completely taken based on what we paid for a poor experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelbug263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Hello valued guest,

We appreciate your feedback concering your stay with us. I am so sorry we did not meet your expectations . We have addressed your issues with our director of housekeeping so as to improve our procedures on room inspection. We are very proud of our housekeeping department and your situation was very unusual for us. I am sorry you did not persue the complaint furthur with our gm so that he could find a solution that would satisfy you fully. As to your other concerns such as parking; it is fine to park along the sides of lot as well as in front of the property adjacent to Waffle House. In regards to the cookies, I will assure you that they are baked fresh daily and most folks seemed to prefer them crispy. I am glad you appreciated our new common area renovations and the efforts of the housekeepers when they provided stayover service.Take care and please continue to stay at Country Inns and Suites wherever your travels take you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We really liked this inn, it was convenient to both downtown Ashville and the Biltmore Estate. We had a room with a king sized bed that was very comfortable and a sitting area, mini fridge and bathroom with a single sink set in a spacious vanity that was great for having all our toiletries out on the counter. We stayed for 4 nights and housekeeping did a great job here. The breakfast was fantastic, much more extensive than most motels with hot and cold cereal, a self serve waffle maker, juice machine, coffee, tea, toast, butter, jelly and alternating omelettes with breakfast burritos and sausage alternating with bacon. Would definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 523Deedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Greetings valued guest!

Thanks for giving us such a great review from your recent stay. We do hear that the beds are so comfortable, some folks even want to know the make and model so they can purchase one for their home! The "fantastic" breakfast does surprise alot of guest as far as quality and quantity. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious suite and were pleased with the ease of access to downtown! So happy that you will definitely stay again!Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate), NC
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805-1844 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: £55 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing