We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn West(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/05
US$406
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Princess Anne Hotel(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$236/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
US$355
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
816
450
105
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
450
105
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstunnel roadwaffle housecookieswafflesroom was cleanindoor poolbiltmore estatebiscuits and gravywould definitely stay here againexercise roomhot tubhot breakfastfree breakfastfront desk staffgreat place to stayking suitenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Country Inn and Suites on Tunnel Road is very convenient to both downtown and to the Blue Ridge Parkway. It has been renovated recently, has a good breakfast, free parking and free wi-fi. It is overall a good value for the rate charged.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much!

Your simple and concise review was perfect! We are definitely centrally located, and completely renovated. Our free, large, hot breakfast surprises most folks. Overall great amenities for the price is what Country Inns and Suites is all about.

Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is not luxury. But it is clean, centrally located on Tunnel Road and the service is great.

Chocolate chip cookies at the front desk, free breakfast with a variety of items and the rooms are clean.
We had a 1 bedroom suite, which was large enough for our family.

The sofa bed in the living room was HARD and we ended up not using it.

If you're looking for a good value hotel for your road trip, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello and thank you!

I am glad we were mostly positives for you and your family. We are centrally located to all of Asheville's "must see's". We do want to provide great , genuine service. Our housekeepers do an outstanding job every day and I am glad it is noticed! I am happy to hear that our suite was spacious enough for your family to be comfortable, even if the sofabed did not work out for you. Thank you for the input regarding the sofabeds' comfort. I will make the gm aware of this. Please return when you are in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent 4 nights here. Good friendly service, large rooms with large updated RR. Very comfortable Queen sized beds with good pillows. Large free breakfasts. Hotel set back from main road - less road noise. Close to downtown Asheville and Biltmore. The only negatives were the towels, very thin, more like you would see in a lower quality hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hello valued guest!

Thank you for your the great review of our property. I am happy you put "friendly service" at the top of your list of good things here at Country Inn and Suites, Asheville Downtown. We do hear from most folks that the beds and pillows are comfy. We are indeed a quiet location even though we are on a very busy roadway. I am glad you enjoyed our large free breakfast, as well. I have addressed your concerns about the quality of our towels with our gm. As it turns out, we will be ordering a lot of new linens and such in the next year to complete our renovation process.

Thanks again for your kind words, please return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This was a great place to stay for a night & get some rest & especially before driving through the mountains the next day! Very clean & secure. Rooms very nice & roomy. Breakfast was great & staff was very helpful. Fresh chocolate chip cookies at front desk were super yummy! Pool was great for the kids & hot tub with jets was very relaxing after many hours driving! Good place to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hello weary travelers!

We are so glad you found us to be a safe, clean and friendly refuge from your travels! I am glad the hottub could soothe you after checking in. I am glad you enjoyed our cookies and breakfast. We hope you will become a loyal fan of CountryInns and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is newly renovated (some minor renovations still being completed), the suites are set up very well especially if you are like me and my family and have multiple children. The hotel is clean, safe, and breakfast was also very good. We also used the indoor pool, which was very nice. Finally, they had fresh baked cookies at the front desk, which is a win-win for me. I give this hotel 5 stars! Great job and thank you for a very good stay. We WILL be back.

Room Tip: If you have children, the suites are VERY good as they have two separate rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkunick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), NC, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much!

We love reviews like yours, and we love serving folks like you! I am glad you enjoyed the new renovations and the arrangements of the king suite. I am so happy you felt safe and happy regarding cleanliness of facilities. Truly, the large free breakfast is wonderful for families, as well as our fresh hot cookies, and open year round indoor pool! We will hold you to your promise to be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews